Skip Navigation
Menu

Meet the Team

Photo of Jenny Carleo.

Jenny Carleo - Project Director

County Agent II, Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Expertise: Direct project, provide expertise in cut-flower production. Author SWOT analysis worksheet and co-author business plan videos. Site coordinator for southern workshops.

Photo of Robin Brumfield.

Robin G. Brumfield - Co-Project Director

Extension Specialist in Farm Management, Dept. of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9130

Email: brumfield@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://farmmgmt.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Farm business management, crop budgets.

Photo of Ramu Govindasamy.

Ramu Govindasamy - Co-Project Director

Professor in Marketing, Dept. of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9192

Email: govindasamy@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Agricultural marketing

Photo of Hemant Gohil.

Hemant Gohil - Co-Project Director

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III, Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: gohil@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Wine grape, tree fruits and nursery crops.

Photo of Jennifer Matthews.

Jennifer Matthews - Project Coordinator

Agriculture & Natural Resources Senior Program Coordinator, Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: jmatthews@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Coordinates all programs, facilities, presenters, marketing, distance learning logistics and tracks finances.

Photo of Meredith Melendez.

Meredith Melendez - Co-Project Director

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III, Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: melendez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food safety, including the food safety plan worksheet, organic agriculture expert and curriculum development. Central site coordinator.

Photo of Peter Nitzsche.

Peter J. Nitzsche - Co- Project Director

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I, Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8304

Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Small fruit crops, strawberries.

Photo of Nicholas Polanin.

Nicholas Polanin - Co-Project Director

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II, Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: polanin@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Woody plant expert, northern site coordinator.

Photo of Andrew Wyenandt.

Andrew Wyenandt - Co-Project Director

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Vegetable Pathology, Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4144

Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Vegetable crops, basil.