Skip Navigation
Menu

NJAES Administration

Photo: Laura Lawson.
Laura Lawson
Interim Executive Director, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-3600
Email: director@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: execdeanagriculture.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension

Office of the Director

Photo: Brian Schilling.
Brian Schilling
Senior Associate Director, NJAES
Director, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3591
Email: schilling@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/extension
Photo: Kathleen Howell.
Kathleen Howell
Associate Director of Administration and Personnel, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3581
Email: howell@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Rhonda Breen-Simone.
Rhonda Breen-Simone
Administrative Coordinator, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3703
Email: rbsimone@njaes.rutgers.edu

+ Administration

Photo: Rachel Lyons.
Rachel Lyons
Chair, Dept. of 4-H Youth Development
Associate Director/Program Leader, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3715
Email: lyons@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: nj4h.rutgers.edu
Photo: Nicholas Polanin.
Nicholas Polanin
Chair, Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Associate Director/Program Leader, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3590
Email: polanin@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/anr
Photo: Kathleen T. Morgan.
Kathleen T. Morgan
Chair, Dept. of Family and Community Health Sciences
Associate Director, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3661
Email: morgan@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs
Photo: Richard Alomar.
Richard Alomar
Director, Office of Urban Extension and Engagement
Phone: 848-932-5266
Email: richard.alomar@rutgers.edu
Website: urbanextension.rutgers.edu
Photo: Michele Bakacs.
Michele Bakacs
Statewide Coordinator, Rutgers Environmental Stewards, Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Phone: 732-398-5274
Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/anr
Photo: Ben Clawson.
Ben Clawson
Director, Lindley G. Cook 4-H Youth Center for Outdoor Education
Phone: 973-948-3550, ext. 21
Email: clawson@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: nj4hcamp.rutgers.edu
Photo: Bruce Crawford.
Bruce Crawford
State Program Leader in Home and Public Horticulture, Cooperative Extension
Email: bcrawf@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Lauren Errickson.
Lauren Errickson
Sr. Program Administrator, New Brunswick Community Farmers Market and Rutgers Against Hunger, Cooperative Extension
Email: lauren.errickson@rutgers.edu
Website: rah.rutgers.edu
Website: nbcfarmersmarket.com
Photo: Debra Palmer-Keenan.
Debra Palmer-Keenan
State Coordinator, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program
Phone: 732-932-9853
Email: dkeenan@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/efnep
No Photo Available.
Karen Plumley-Luepke
Director of Leadership and Organizational Development, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 732-735-2659
Email: plumley@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Mark Robson.
Mark Robson
Director, Office of Continuing Professional Education
Phone: 848-932-9271
Email: robson@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: www.cpe.rutgers.edu
Photo: Carol Broccoli.
Carol Broccoli
Assistant Director, Office of Continuing Professional Education
Phone: 848-932-7207
Email: broccoli@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: www.cpe.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Kathleen Marrs
Assistant Director, Office of Continuing Professional Education
Phone: 848-932-7669
Email: marrs@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: www.cpe.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Sara Nolan
Assistant Diretor, Office of Continuing Professional Education
Phone: 848-932-9271
Email: sara.nolan@rutgers.edu
Website: www.cpe.rutgers.edu
Photo: Michael L. Westendorf.
Michael L. Westendorf
Representative, Extension Specialists, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-9408
Email: westendorf@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/extension-specialists
Photo: Jan Zientek.
Jan Zientek
Statewide Coordinator, Rutgers Master Gardener Program, Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Phone: 973-228-3179
Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/anr

+ County Extension Department Heads

Photo: Richard W. VanVranken.
Richard W. VanVranken
Atlantic County
Phone: 609-625-0056
Email: vanvranken@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: rutgers-atlantic.org
Photo: Joel S. Flagler.
Joel S. Flagler
Bergen County
Phone: 201-336-6781
Email: flagler@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: bergen.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: William J. Bamka.
William J. Bamka
Burlington County
Phone: 609-265-5050
Email: bamka@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: www.co.burlington.nj.us/184/Extension-Services
Photo: Sharon Kinsey.
Sharon Kinsey
Camden County
Phone: 856-216-7130
Email: sbkinsey@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: camden.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Gary C. Pavlis.
Gary C. Pavlis
Cape May County (Interim)
Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3601
Email: pavlis@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: capemay.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Salvatore Mangiafico.
Salvatore Mangiafico
Cumberland County
Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1
Email: mangiafico@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: cumberland.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Jan Zientek.
Jan Zientek
Essex County
Phone: 973-228-3179
Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: essex.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Michelle Infante-Casella.
Michelle Infante-Casella
Gloucester County
Phone: 856-224-8040
Email: minfante@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: gloucester.njaes.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
[vacant]
Hudson County
Website: hudson.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Alexandra Grenci.
Alexandra Grenci
Hunterdon County
Phone: 908-788-1342
Email: grenci@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: www.co.hunterdon.nj.us/rutgers.htm
Photo: Chad Ripberger.
Chad Ripberger
Mercer County
Phone: 609-989-6830
Email: ripberger@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: mercer.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: William T. Hlubik.
William T. Hlubik
Middlesex County
Phone: 732-398-5262
Email: hlubik@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: middlesex.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Matthew Newman.
Matthew Newman
Monmouth County
Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7266
Email: m.newman@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: monmouth.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Peter J. Nitzsche.
Peter J. Nitzsche
Morris County
Phone: 973-285-8304
Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: morris.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Steven Yergeau.
Steven Yergeau
Ocean County
Phone: 732-505-3671
Email: yergeau@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: ocean.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Marycarmen Kunicki.
Marycarmen Kunicki
Passaic County
Phone: 973-684-4786
Email: kunicki@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: passaic.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Alexandra DelCollo.
Alexandra DelCollo
Salem County
Phone: 856-769-0090
Email: delcollo@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: salem.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Daryl L. Minch.
Daryl L. Minch
Somerset County
Phone: 908-526-6295
Email: minch@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: somerset.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Stephen Komar.
Stephen Komar
Sussex County
Phone: 973-948-3040
Email: komar@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: sussex.njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Karen M. Ensle.
Karen M. Ensle
Union County
Phone: 908-654-9854, ext. 1
Email: ensle@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: ucnj.org/rutgers-cooperative-extension-of-union-county/
Photo: Alayne Torretta.
Alayne Torretta
Warren County
Phone: 908-475-6502
Email: torretta@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: warren.njaes.rutgers.edu

Research

Office of the Director

Photo: Wendie Cohick.
Wendie Cohick
Senior Associate Director, NJAES
Director of Research
Phone: 848-932-3777
Email: cohick@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Julianne Altavilla.
Julianne Altavilla
Administrative Assistant, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-3749
Email: altavill@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Michael Christian.
Michael Christian
Business Specialist, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-3773
Email: christian@njaes.rutgers.edu

+ Administration

Photo: Margaret (Peggy) Brennan-Tonetta.
Margaret (Peggy) Brennan-Tonetta
Director, Office of Administration and Strategic Development
Senior Associate Director, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-3776
Email: mbrennan@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: oasd.rutgers.edu
Photo: Anna Molinski.
Anna Molinski
Program Coordinator, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-4206
Email: annamol@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Joseph Cronin.
Joseph Cronin
Director, Office of Grants Facilitation
Phone: 848-932-3751
Email: joseph.cronin@rutgers.edu
Website: sebsnjaesresearch.rutgers.edu/grants-facilitation/
Photo: Lori Dars.
Lori Dars
Associate Director, Office of Economic Development and Innovation
Phone: 848-932-4481
Email: lori.dars@rutgers.edu
Website: oedi.rutgers.edu
Photo: Diane French.
Diane French
Senior Program Administrator, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-3567
Email: dfrench@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Thomas Hartman.
Thomas Hartman
Manager, Mass Spectrometry Facility
Phone: 848-932-5543
Email: hartmantg@aol.com
Photo: Lucas Marxen.
Lucas Marxen
Associate Director of Research and Technology, Office of Research Analytics
Phone: 848-932-4543
Email: ljmarxen@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: ora.rutgers.edu
Photo: Kevin Sullivan.
Kevin Sullivan
Assistant Director of Statistical Analysis, Office of Research Analytics
Phone: 848-932-4662
Email: sullivan@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: ora.rutgers.edu

+ Centers, Institutes, Farms & Off-Campus Stations

Photo: Clint Burgher.
Clint Burgher
Director and Farm Manager, Animal Farm
Phone: 848-932-9415
Email: burgher@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/animal-care
Photo: Bruce B. Clarke.
Bruce B. Clarke
Director, Center for Turfgrass Science
Phone: 848-932-6295
Email: clarke@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: turf.rutgers.edu
Photo: Dina Fonseca.
Dina Fonseca
Director, Center for Vector Biology
Phone: 848-932-3146
Email: dina.fonseca@rutgers.edu
Website: vectorbio.rutgers.edu
Photo: Peter J. Nitzsche.
Peter J. Nitzsche
Interim Director, Clifford E. & Melda C. Snyder Research and Extension Farm - Rutgers Center for Sustainable Agriculture
Phone: 908-730-9419, ext. 1
Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: snyderfarm.rutgers.edu
Photo: Karyn Malinowski.
Karyn Malinowski
Director, Equine Science Center
Phone: 848-932-4220
Email: malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: esc.rutgers.edu
Photo: Joseph Florentine.
Joseph Florentine
Associate Director, Farm and Greenhouse Operations, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-9034
Email: florentine@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/research-greenhouse
No Photo Available.
[vacant]
Director, Farm Programs, NJAES
Photo: Dave Bushek.
Dave Bushek
Director, Haskin Shellfish Research Laboratory
Phone: 856-391-7653
Email: bushek@hsrl.rutgers.edu
Website: hsrl.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Mike De Luca
Director, New Jersey Aquaculture Innovation Center
Phone: 848-932-3474
Email: deluca@marine.rutgers.edu
Website: aic.rutgers.edu
Photo: Thomas Molnar.
Thomas Molnar
Director, Hort Farm III
Phone: 848-932-6330
Email: molnar@njaes.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Jerry Baron
Executive Director, IR-4 Project: Center for Minor Crop Pest Management
Phone: 908-627-4213
Email: jjbaron@ncsu.edu
Website: ir4.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Daniel Kunkel
Director, IR-4 Project: Center for Minor Crop Pest Management
Phone: 732-932-9575, ext. 4616
Email: daniel.kunkel@rutgers.edu
Website: ir4.rutgers.edu
Photo: Daniel Ward.
Daniel Ward
Director, New Jersey Center for Wine Research and Education
Phone: 856-391-7628
Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njvines.rutgers.edu
Photo: Christopher C. Obropta.
Christopher C. Obropta
Director, New Jersey Water Resources Research Institute
Phone: 848-932-5711
Email: obropta@envsci.Rutgers.edu
Website: njwrri.rutgers.edu
Photo: Nicholi Vorsa.
Nicholi Vorsa
Director, Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension
Phone: 609-726-2530
Email: vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: pemaruccicenter.rutgers.edu
Photo: Richard Buckley.
Richard Buckley
Director, Plant Diagnostic Lab and Nematode Detection Service
Phone: 732-932-9140
Email: clinic@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/plant-diagnostic-lab
Photo: Daniel Ward.
Daniel Ward
Director, Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
Phone: 856-391-7628
Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/centers/rarec
Photo: Serpil Guran.
Serpil Guran
Director, Rutgers EcoComplex - Clean Energy Innovation Center
Phone: 609-499-3600
Email: sg795@rutgers.edu
Website: ecocomplex.rutgers.edu
Photo: Nolan Lewin.
Nolan Lewin
Acting Executive Director, Rutgers Food Innovation Center
Director, Rutgers Food Innovation Center - North
Acting Director, Rutgers Food Innovation Center - South
Phone: 732-445-6137
Email: nl95@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: foodinnovation.rutgers.edu
Photo: Joseph C. Goffreda.
Joseph C. Goffreda
Director, Rutgers Fruit and Ornamental Research Extension Center
Phone: 848-932-6372
Email: goffreda@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/centers/cream-ridge
Photo: William Meyer.
William Meyer
Director, Rutgers Plant Science Research and Extension Farm
Phone: 848-932-6222
Email: wmeyer@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/centers/plant-science
Photo: Stephanie Murphy.
Stephanie Murphy
Director, Soil Testing Laboratory
Phone: 848-932-9295
Email: smurphy@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/soil-testing-lab