Skip Navigation
Menu

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center Personnel

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Ward, Daniel

Director

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4118

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Abegg, Chelsea

Soils and Plants Technician, Fruit IPM Program

Phone: 856-455-3100

Email: cka35@njaes.rutgers.edu

Akotsen-Mensah, Clement

Post Doctoral Associate in Tree Fruit Entomology

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4138

Email: ca555@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Blaus, Lorna

Laboratory Technician, Tree Fruit Pathology

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4130

Email: lorna.blaus@rutgers.edu

Bradbury, Susan

Secretarial Assistant III

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4101

Email: susan.bradbury@rutgers.edu

Photo of Raul Cabrera.

Cabrera, Raul I.

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Nursery Production and Management

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4162

Email: cabrera@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Water & Nutrient Management in Ornamental Nursery/Greenhouse Crops, Landscape Horticulture

Castellari, Edward G.

Farm Supervisor II

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4180

Email: castellari@njaes.rutgers.edu

Hammerstedt, Jeffrey

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4136

Email: jeffh@njaes.rutgers.edu

Hitchner, Scott E.

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4182

Holton, Christopher

Field Researcher IV, Nursery Crop Production and Management

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4178

Email: christopher.holton@rutgers.edu

Holton, Karen M.

Head Clerk Bookkeeper

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4104

Email: holton@njaes.rutgers.edu

Ingerson-Mahar, Joseph

Senior Program Coordinator, Vegetable IPM

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4105

Email: mahar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Norman Lalancette.

Lalancette, Norman

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Tree Fruit Pathology

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4124

Email: lalancette@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Commercial Tree Fruit IPM; Tree Fruit Pathology

Photo of Anne Nielsen.

Nielsen, Anne

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Fruit Entomology

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4110

Email: nielsen@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Fruit Entomology

Photo of Thomas Orton.

Orton, Thomas

Extension Specialist in Vegetables

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4112

Email: orton@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: New Crops; Vegetable Breeding and Genetics

Photo of Dean Polk.

Polk, Dean

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4102

Email: polk@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rucker, Ann

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4140

Email: rucker@njaes.rutgers.edu

Schmitt, Dave

Program Associate I

Phone: 856-455-4000, ext. 4103

Email: schmitt@aesop.rutgers.edu

Smith, Jesse

Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4186

Sudal, June F.

Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4142

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Ward, Daniel

Asst. Extension Specialist in Pomology

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4118

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Small Fruit Management; Tree Fruit Management

Photo of Andrew Wyenandt.

Wyenandt, Andrew

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Vegetable Pathology

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4144

Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Vegetable Pathology