Skip Navigation
Menu

Cooperative Extension Personnel Directory

Other Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

Clifford E. & Melda C. Snyder Research and Extension Farm - Rutgers Center for Sustainable Agriculture

Ed Dager

Research Farm Supervisor I

Phone: 848-932-7387

Email: dager@njaes.rutgers.edu

Jennifer Fisher

Head Research Farmer

Phone: 848-932-7369

Email: jlf229@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: IR-4 Field Research

Logan Kolvites

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 848-932-7392

Email: lak238@rutgers.edu

Ryan Kolvites

Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 848-932-7389

Email: rsk150@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Peter Nitzsche.

Peter J. Nitzsche

Director

Phone: 848-932-7365

Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu

Suzanne Sollner-Figler

Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 848-932-7395

Email: ss157@njaes.rutgers.edu

Deborah Titus

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 848-932-7366

Email: titus@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension Administration

Michele Coyne

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 848-228-3706

Email: michele.coyne@rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Kathryn Ayres

Principal Office Appliance Operator

Phone: 609-625-0056

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Sandra Trossbach

Supervising Office Manager

Phone: 609-265-5051

Email: strossbach@co.burlington.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Lenora Boninfante

County Program Asst./Public Relations

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext.3610

Email: lenora.boninfante@co.cape.may.nj.us

Kathy Mealey

Assistant to Dept. Head/Payroll Clerk

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3604

Email: kathy.mealey@co.cape.may.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Kimberley Crommelin

Sr. Account Clerk

Phone: 908-788-1338

Kevin Dunn

Keyboarding Clerk 2

Phone: 908-788-1341

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Joelle Strong Ginter

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: jginter@mercercounty.org

Dana Thompson

Office Manager

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: dthompson@mercercounty.org

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Joanne Connolly

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 732-398-5263

David Smela

Public Information Assistant

Phone: 732-398-5268

Email: david.smela@co.middlesex.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Mary Ann Dreikorn

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 732-349-4524

Email: mdreikorn@co.ocean.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

Photo of Jo-Ann Pituch.

Jo-Ann Pituch

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 973-305-5740

Email: pituch@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Chelsey Lynn Fitton

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: Chelsey.Fitton@salemcountynj.gov

Karen Graeff

Secretary

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: Karen.Graeff@salemcountynj.gov

Jessica Mathis

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: jessica.mathis@salemcountynj.gov

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Roslyn Dvorin

Environmental Coordinator, Rutgers Master Gardeners

Phone: 908-526-6293 ext. 2536

Email: rdvorin@co.somerset.nj.us

Jennifer Korneski

4-H/FCHS Healthy Living Program Coordinator

Phone: 908-526-6644

Email: korneski@co.somerset.nj.us

Julie Polyak

Business Manager

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: polyak@co.somerset.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Tamisha Hopkins

Office Supervisor

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: thopkins@ucnj.org

Kathleen Malkiewicz

Senior Meals Project Coordinator

Phone: 908-527-4877

Email: kmalkiewicz@ucnj.org

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Photo of Lisa Evrard.

Lisa Galloway Evrard

Water Quality Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 848-932-6726

Email: evrard@rutgers.edu

Dept. of Plant Biology

Diana Corrington

Principal Secretary

Phone: 848-932-6321

Email: corrington@njaes.rutgers.edu

Equine Science Center

Photo of Karyn Malinowski.

Karyn Malinowski

Extension Specialist in Equine Science

Director

Phone: 848-932-4220

Email: malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu

New Brunswick Community Farmers Market

Sarah Dixon

Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 848-932-3706

Email: sdixon@njaes.rutgers.edu

New Jersey Center for Wine Research and Education

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Daniel Ward

Director

Phone: 856-391-7628

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Office of Continuing Professional Education

Photo of Carol Broccoli.

Carol Broccoli

Assistant Director

Phone: 848-932-7207

Email: broccoli@njaes.rutgers.edu

Kathleen Marrs

Assistant Director

Phone: 848-932-7669

Email: marrs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Sara Nolan

Assistant Diretor

Assistant Diretor, T.E.E.M. Gateway

Phone: 848-932-9271

Email: sara.nolan@rutgers.edu

Pest Management Office

Thelma Collins

Phone: 848-932-9802

Email: thelma.collins@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of George Hamilton.

George C. Hamilton

Specialist in Pest Management

Phone: 848-932-9801

Email: hamilton@njaes.rutgers.edu

Patricia Hastings

Pest Management Office Program Associate

Phone: 848-932-9802

Email: hastings@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Pesticide safety, education, IPM

Kristian Holmstrom

IPM Program Associate, Vegetable

Phone: 848-932-9802

Email: holmstrom@njaes.rutgers.edu

Joseph Ingerson-Mahar

IPM Coordinator, Vegetable

Phone: 848-932-9802

Email: mahar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Norma Stopek

Secretarial Assistant

Phone: 848-932-9802

Email: stopek@njaes.rutgers.edu

Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension

Thierry Besancon

Associate Professor in Weed Science

Phone: 609-726-2538

Email: thierry.besancon@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Weed Science on Specialty Crops

Dave Fittante

Field Researcher

Phone: 609-726-1590

Email: david.fittante@rutgers.edu

Photo of Peter Oudemans.

Peter Oudemans

Director

Professor in Blueberry and Cranberry Pathology

Phone: 609-726-2537

Email: oudemans@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Disease Management in Blueberries and Cranberries

Jim Polashock

Assistant Research Director

Phone: 609-726-2523

Email: polashock@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Cesar Rodriguez-Saona.

Cesar Rodriguez-Saona

Extension Specialist in Blueberry/Cranberry Entomology

Phone: 609-726-2531

Email: crodriguez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Blueberry/Cranberry Entomology

Photo of Nicholi Vorsa.

Nicholi Vorsa

Research Professor in Blueberries/Cranberries

Phone: 609-726-2530

Email: vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Cranberry and Blueberry Breeding and Management

Robin Yerkes

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 609-726-2540

Email: yerkes@njaes.rutgers.edu

Plant Diagnostic Lab and Nematode Detection Service

Photo of Richard Buckley.

Richard Buckley

Director

Phone: 732-932-9140

Email: clinic@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Plant Diagnostic Laboratory, assessment, diagnosis, recommendations for plant problems, diseases, insects

Photo of Sabrina Tirpak.

Sabrina Tirpak

Senior Laboratory Technician

Phone: 732-932-9140

Email: tirpak@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Plant Diagnostic Laboratory, assessment, diagnosis, recommendations for plant problems, diseases, insects

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Lorna Blaus

Laboratory Technician, Tree Fruit Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7630

Email: lorna.blaus@rutgers.edu

Photo of Raul Cabrera.

Raul I. Cabrera

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Nursery Production and Management

Phone: 856-391-7632

Email: cabrera@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Water & Nutrient Management in Ornamental Nursery/Greenhouse Crops, Landscape Horticulture

Edward G. Castellari

Research Farm Supervisor I

Phone: 856-391-7631

Email: castellari@njaes.rutgers.edu

Asia Green

Soils and Plants Technician

Email: alg214@rutgers.edu

Jeffrey Hammerstedt

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 856-391-7636

Email: jeffh@njaes.rutgers.edu

Joseph Ingerson-Mahar

Senior Program Coordinator, Vegetable IPM

Phone: 856-391-7623

Email: mahar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Norman Lalancette.

Norman Lalancette

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Tree Fruit Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7624

Email: lalancette@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Commercial Tree Fruit IPM; Tree Fruit Pathology

Photo of Anne Nielsen.

Anne Nielsen

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Fruit Entomology

Phone: 856-391-7626

Email: nielsen@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Fruit Entomology

Adreana Perez

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 856-391-7649

Email: adreana.perez@rutgers.edu

Ann Rucker

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 856-391-7640

Email: rucker@njaes.rutgers.edu

Jesse Smith

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 856-391-7648

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Daniel Ward

Director

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Pomology

Phone: 856-391-7628

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Small Fruit Management; Tree Fruit Management

Photo of Andrew Wyenandt.

Andrew Wyenandt

Professor in Vegetable Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7644

Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Vegetable Pathology

Rutgers Plant Science Research and Extension Farm

Photo of Stacy Bonos.

Stacy Bonos

Director

Assoc. Professor

Phone: 848-932-6367

Email: bonos@njaes.rutgers.edu

Brianna Orrei

Field Researcher IV

Email: bmo52@rutgers.edu

Rutgers Specialty Crop Research and Extension Center

Sarah Christiansen

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 609-286-9331

Email: sc1974@rutgers.edu

Photo of Dean Polk.

Dean Polk

Director

Phone: 848-932-6372

Email: polk@njaes.rutgers.edu

Soil Testing Laboratory

Terriann DiLalo

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 848-932-9295

Email: tdilalo@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Steve Griglak.

Steve Griglak

Senior Laboratory Technician

Phone: 848-932-9295

Email: griglak@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Stephanie Murphy.

Stephanie Murphy

Director

Phone: 848-932-9295

Email: smurphy@njaes.rutgers.edu