Skip Navigation
Menu

Rutgers Cooperative Extension Personnel Directory

Extension Specialists Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

Photo of Richard Alomar.

Richard Alomar

Associate Professor in Landscape Architecture

Dept. of Landscape Architecture

Phone: 848-932-5266

Email: richard.alomar@rutgers.edu

Thierry Besancon

Associate Extension Specialist in Weed Science

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 609-726-2538

Email: thierry.besancon@rutgers.edu

Photo of Stacy Bonos.

Stacy Bonos

Associate Professor

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6367

Email: bonos@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Arend-Jan Both.

Arend-Jan Both

Associate Extension Specialist in Controlled-Environment Engineering

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5730

Email: both@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Carol Byrd-Bredbenner.

Carol Byrd-Bredbenner

Extension Specialist in Nutrition

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Phone: 848-932-0965

Email: bredbenner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Raul Cabrera.

Raul I. Cabrera

Associate Extension Specialist in Nursery Production and Management

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 856-391-7632

Email: cabrera@njaes.rutgers.edu

Michael J. Camasso, Jr.

Professor

Dept. of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9129

Email: mcamasso@sebs.rutgers.edu

Ming Yi Chou

Assistant Extension Specialist in Turfgrass Management

Dept. of Plant Biology

Email: mingyi.chou@rutgers.edu

Photo of Cara Cuite.

Cara Cuite

Associate Extension Specialist in Human Ecology

Dept. of Human Ecology

Phone: 848-932-4544

Email: cuite@rutgers.edu

Matthew Elmore

Associate Extension Specialist in Weed Science

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6324

Email: matthew.elmore@rutgers.edu

Photo of Nurgul Fitzgerald.

Nurgul Fitzgerald

Associate Extension Specialist in Health Promotion and Behavior

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Phone: 848-932-0981

Email: nfitzgerald@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Dina Fonseca.

Dina Fonseca

Professor in Entomology

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 848-932-3146

Email: dina.fonseca@rutgers.edu

Photo of Joseph Goffreda.

Joseph C. Goffreda

Associate Professor

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6372

Email: goffreda@sebs.rutgers.edu

Photo of Ann Gould.

Ann Gould

Associate Extension Specialist in Ornamental Pathology

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6398

Email: gould@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Ramu Govindasamy.

Ramu Govindasamy

Professor in Marketing

Dept. of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9192

Email: govindasamy@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jason Grabosky.

Jason Grabosky

Professor in Urban Forestry

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution, and Natural Resources

Phone: 848-932-0050

Email: grabosky@njaes.rutgers.edu

William Hallman

Professor, Dept. of Human Ecology

Dept. of Human Ecology

Phone: 848-932-9227

Email: hallman@sebs.rutgers.edu

Photo of George Hamilton.

George C. Hamilton

Extension Specialist in Pest Management

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 848-932-9801

Email: hamilton@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Joseph Heckman.

Joseph R. Heckman

Extension Specialist in Soil Fertility

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6333

Email: heckman@njaes.rutgers.edu

Wolfram Hoefer

Professor in Landscape Architecture

Dept. of Landscape Architecture

Phone: 848-932-9313

Email: whoefer@sebs.rutgers.edu

Josh Kohut

Professor

Dept. of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-3496

Email: kohut@marine.rutgers.edu

Photo of Albrecht Koppenhofer.

Albrecht Koppenhofer

Extension Specialist in Turfgrass Insect Pest Management

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 848-932-9324

Email: koppenhofer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Uta Krogmann.

Uta Krogmann

Associate Extension Specialist in Solid Waste Management

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5729

Email: krogmann@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Karyn Malinowski.

Karyn Malinowski

Extension Specialist in Equine Science

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-4220

Email: malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu

Brooke Maslo

Associate Extension Specialist

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5572

Email: brooke.maslo@rutgers.edu

Photo of Thomas Molnar.

Thomas Molnar

Associate Professor

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6330

Email: molnar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of James Murphy.

James Murphy

Extension Specialist in Turf Management

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6326

Email: murphy@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Anne Nielsen.

Anne Nielsen

Associate Extension Specialist in Fruit Entomology

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 856-391-7626

Email: nielsen@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Christopher Obropta.

Christopher C. Obropta

Associate Extension Specialist in Water Resources

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5711

Email: obropta@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Peter Oudemans.

Peter Oudemans

Professor, Blueberry and Cranberry Pathology

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 609-726-2537

Email: oudemans@njaes.rutgers.edu

David Robinson

Distinguished Professor; NJ State Climatologist

Dept. of Geography

Phone: 848-445-4741

Email: david.robinson@rutgers.edu

Photo of Mark Robson.

Mark Robson

Distinguished Professor in Entomology

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6276

Email: robson@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Cesar Rodriguez-Saona.

Cesar Rodriguez-Saona

Extension Specialist in Blueberry/Cranberry Entomology

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 609-726-2531

Email: crodriguez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Donald Schaffner.

Donald W. Schaffner

Extension Specialist in Food Science

Dept. of Food Science

Phone: 732-982-7475

Email: schaffner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Brian Schilling.

Brian Schilling

Associate Extension Specialist in Agricultural Policy

Dept. of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9127

Email: schilling@njaes.rutgers.edu

James Shope

Assistant Extension Specialist in Climate Services

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Email: jbs284@envsci.rutgers.edu

Gina Sideli

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Plant Biology

Email: gina.sideli@rutgers.edu

Photo of James Simon.

James Simon

Professor in New-Use Agriculture

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 848-932-6239

Email: jesimon@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Tess Stahl.

Tess Stahl

Assistant Extension Specialist in Livestock and Dairy

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-9240

Email: tess.stahl@rutgers.edu

Photo of Mark Vangessel.

Mark Vangessel

Extension Specialist in Field and Forage Crop Weed Science

University of Delaware

Phone: 302-856-7303

Email: mjv@udel.edu

Photo of Nicholi Vorsa.

Nicholi Vorsa

Research Professor Emeritus in Blueberries/Cranberries

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 609-726-2530

Email: vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Changlu Wang.

Changlu Wang

Extension Specialist in Urban Entomology

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 848-932-9552

Email: cwang@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Daniel Ward

Associate Research Professor in Pomology

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 856-391-7628

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Michael Westendorf.

Michael L. Westendorf

Extension Specialist in Livestock and Dairy

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-9408

Email: westendorf@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Carey Williams.

Carey A. Williams

Extension Specialist in Equine Management

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5529

Email: cwilliams@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Andrew Wyenandt.

Andrew Wyenandt

Associate Extension Specialist in Vegetable Pathology

Dept. of Plant Biology

Phone: 856-391-7644

Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu