Skip Navigation
Menu

Cooperative Extension Personnel Directory

Cooperative Extension of Union County Personnel

Photo of Karen Ensle.

Karen M. Ensle, EdD, RDN, FAND, CFCS

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator I (Eqv. to Professor)

Phone: 908-654-9854, ext. 1

Email: ensle@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Obesity prevention; small steps to health and wealth; community transformation and environmental change for healthier cities; garden-enhanced nutrition education; wellness policy changes; nutrition, food safety and health education/training for professionals, limited resource audiences, seniors and the general consumer. Use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Photo of Michele Bakacs.

Michele Bakacs

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Madeline Flahive DiNardo

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: flahive@njaes.rutgers.edu

Tamisha Hopkins

Office Supervisor

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: thopkins@ucnj.org

Kathleen Malkiewicz

Senior Meals Project Coordinator

Phone: 908-527-4877

Email: kmalkiewicz@ucnj.org

Photo of James Nichnadowicz.

James Nichnadowicz

4-H Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Associate County Extension Dept. Head

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: nichnadowicz@njaes.rutgers.edu