Skip Navigation
Menu

Cooperative Extension Personnel Directory

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center Personnel

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Daniel Ward

Director

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Pomology

Phone: 856-391-7628

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Small Fruit Management; Tree Fruit Management

Lorna Blaus

Laboratory Technician, Tree Fruit Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7630

Email: lorna.blaus@rutgers.edu

Photo of Raul Cabrera.

Raul I. Cabrera

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Nursery Production and Management

Phone: 856-391-7632

Email: cabrera@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Water & Nutrient Management in Ornamental Nursery/Greenhouse Crops, Landscape Horticulture

Edward G. Castellari

Research Farm Supervisor I

Phone: 856-391-7631

Email: castellari@njaes.rutgers.edu

Asia Green

Soils and Plants Technician

Email: alg214@rutgers.edu

Jeffrey Hammerstedt

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 856-391-7636

Email: jeffh@njaes.rutgers.edu

Joseph Ingerson-Mahar

Senior Program Coordinator, Vegetable IPM

Phone: 856-391-7623

Email: mahar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Norman Lalancette.

Norman Lalancette

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Tree Fruit Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7624

Email: lalancette@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Commercial Tree Fruit IPM; Tree Fruit Pathology

Photo of Anne Nielsen.

Anne Nielsen

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Fruit Entomology

Phone: 856-391-7626

Email: nielsen@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Fruit Entomology

Adreana Perez

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 856-391-7649

Email: adreana.perez@rutgers.edu

Photo of Dean Polk.

Dean Polk

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Phone: 856-391-7625

Email: polk@njaes.rutgers.edu

Ann Rucker

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 856-391-7640

Email: rucker@njaes.rutgers.edu

Dave Schmitt

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate I

Phone: 856-391-7627

Jesse Smith

Head Soils and Plants Technician

Phone: 856-391-7648

Photo of Andrew Wyenandt.

Andrew Wyenandt

Professor in Vegetable Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7644

Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Vegetable Pathology