Skip Navigation
Menu

Cooperative Extension Personnel Directory

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County Personnel

Photo of William Hlubik.

William T. Hlubik

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: hlubik@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Michele Bakacs.

Michele Bakacs

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 732-398-5274

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Laura Bovitz

4-H Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 732-398-5261

Email: bovitz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Joanne Connolly

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 732-398-5263

Dave Donegan

4-H Program Assistant

Phone: 732-398-5265

Email: dave.donegan@co.middlesex.nj.us

Jeanine Kalita

4-H Secretary

Phone: 732-398-5261

Email: jeanine.kalita@co.middlesex.nj.us

Photo of Shailja Mathur.

Shailja Mathur, M.S., M.Ed., RDN

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 848-932-3598

Email: mathur@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Chronic Disease Prevention in the community focusing on Diabetes and Stroke targeted to south Asian population in collaboration with Rutgers Medical School and Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital, nutrition education outreach at local farmers market, schools and senior centers, use of social media in disseminating wellness and disease prevention messages.

Patricia Mcguire

Agriculture & resource Management Unit Admin/Specialist Casual

Phone: 908-654-9856

Email: pem97@rutgers.edu

Angela Monaghan

Master Gardener Program Coordinator

Phone: 732-398-5278

Email: angela.monaghan@co.middlesex.nj.us

Stacy Onofrietti

EFNEP Program Associate I, Supervisor

Email: onofrisl@njaes.rutgers.edu

Brendon Pearsall

Agriculture & Natural Resources Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 732-398-5271

Email: bp415@njaes.rutgers.edu

Carol Richiusa

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: carol.richiusa@co.middlesex.nj.us

David Smela

Public Information Assistant

Phone: 732-398-5268

Email: david.smela@co.middlesex.nj.us

Photo of Richard Weidman.

Richard Weidman

Agricultural Program Associate

Phone: 732-398-5266

Email: weidman@njaes.rutgers.edu