Skip Navigation

Board of Managers

The NJAES Board of Managers, appointed by the Rutgers Board of Governors, is an advisory body to the Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources. The Board of Managers consists of a representative from each county nominated by the County Board of Agriculture or Board of County Commissioners, and a six-member statewide advisory committee. The President of Rutgers, the Executive Director of NJAES, and the New Jersey Secretary of Agriculture serve as ex officio members.

Board Members

  • Atlantic County: Edward Gaine
  • Bergen County: James Spollen
  • Burlington County: Raymond Hlubik
  • Camden County: vacant
  • Cape May County: Allen D. Carter Jr.
  • Cumberland County: Keith MacIndoe Jr.
  • Essex County: Frank Yesalavich, Corresponding Secretary<
  • Gloucester County: Ann Dorsett
  • Hudson County: vacant
  • Hunterdon County: Meredith Peters/li>
  • Mercer County: Jeff Burd
  • Middlesex County: Timothy VonThun
  • Monmouth County: Pat Butch, President
  • Morris County: Carol Davis
  • Ocean County: Jeff Adams
  • Passaic County: Harry (Skip) Bartlett
  • Salem County: Dave Dolbow
  • Somerset County: Kenneth Osterman
  • Sussex County: Ben Jorritsma
  • Union County: Frederick Schieferstein
  • Warren County: Tracy Smith, Vice President

Statewide Advisory Committee

  • Biotechnology: vacant
  • Community Resources: vacant
  • Environment: Gene Huntington
  • Food Science: vacant
  • Marine Science: vacant
  • Public Policy: Maurice Sheets

Ex Officio

  • President, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey: Jonathan S. Holloway
  • Interim Executive Director, NJAES: Laura Lawson
  • New Jersey Secretary of Agriculture: Douglas Fisher


  • Recording Secretary: Carol Harvey