Family & Community Health Sciences Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

State Office

Photo of Kathleen Morgan.

Morgan, Dr.M.H., DTR, Kathleen T.

Chair

Phone: 848-932-3661

Email: morgan@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Expertise: Health Promotion, Worksite Wellness, Aging, Social Determinants of Health, Culture of Health, Food Systems and Advancing Health Equities

Reid, Lynn

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 848-932-3604

Email: lreid@njaes.rutgers.edu

Shukaitis, Jennifer

Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 848-932-3718

Email: shukaitis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Photo of Joanne Kinsey.

Kinsey, MS, CFCS, CWWS, Joanne

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: jkinsey@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://rutgers-atlantic.org/fchs

Expertise: Worksite Wellness, health promotion, healthy lifestyle community outreach using social media & technology.

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Photo of Sharese Porter.

Porter, PhD, MPH, CHES, Sharese

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 609-265-5051

Email: porter@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://www.co.burlington.nj.us/217/Family-Community-Health-Sciences

Expertise: Community health education and health promotion; Urban health; Social determinants of health

Trossbach, Sandra

Family & Community Health Sciences Secretary

Phone: 609-265-5051

Email: strossbach@co.burlington.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Courtney, Marian

Family & Community Health Sciences Secretary

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3609

Email: marian.courtney@co.cape-may.nj.us

Photo of Marilou Rochford.

Rochford, Marilou

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3609

Email: rochford@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://capemaycountynj.gov/550/Family-Community-Health-Sciences

Expertise: Food, nutrition, and wellness for children, families, and communities; Workplace wellness; Emotional impact of childhood obesity; Grandparents raising grandchildren

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Photo of Luanne Hughes.

Hughes, M.S., RDN, Luanne J.

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator I (Eqv. to Professor)

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: hughes@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://gloucester.njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Expertise: Integration of health and food systems to support health and wellness; farm-to-school and school wellness initiatives; professional development programming and support in wellness policy, system and environmental change for school faculty, administration and staff; use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

McGlinchey, Elaine

Family & Community Health Sciences Secretary

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: emcglinchey@co.gloucester.nj.us

Savoca, M.S., RD, LeeAnne

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Associate

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: savoca@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Photo of Alexandra Grenci.

Grenci, MS, RD, LDN, CDE, Alexandra

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 908-788-1342

Email: grenci@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://www.co.hunterdon.nj.us/rutgers/fcs.htm

Expertise: Diabetes prevention/self-management; obesity prevention/weight management; chronic disease prevention; health promotion; goal setting and self-motivation; school, child, and family wellness; community collaborations in public health; food safety and home food preservation; garden-based nutrition education.

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Photo of Michelle Brill.

Brill, MPH, Michelle F.

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 609-989-6831

Email: brill@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://mercer.njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Expertise: Food, nutrition, health education across the lifespan; programming for clientele with developmental disabilities and professional development training on effective programming for this population; school/child care wellness initiatives and wellness policy; food security in urban settings through policy, systems and environmental change; maternal nutrition and breastfeeding promotion.

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Photo of Shailja Mathur.

Mathur, M.S., M.Ed., RDN, Shailja

Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 848-932-3598

Email: mathur@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: //www.co.middlesex.nj.us/Government/Departments/BDE/Pages/Family-and-Community-Health-Services.aspx

Expertise: Chronic Disease Prevention in the community focusing on Diabetes and Stroke targeted to south Asian population in collaboration with Rutgers Medical School and Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital, nutrition education outreach at local farmers market, schools and senior centers, use of social media in disseminating wellness and disease prevention messages.

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Merritt, Sandie

Family & Community Health Sciences Secretary

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7271

Email: smerritt@co.monmouth.nj.us

Tansey, MA, Rachel

Senior Family & Community Health Sciences Extension Associate

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7272

Email: tansey@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://monmouth.njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Expertise: Health and wellness promotion, worksite wellness, healthy lifestyles, school wellness initiatives and community health education.

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Photo of Joanne Kinsey.

Kinsey, MS, CFCS, CWWS, Joanne

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: jkinsey@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://ocean.njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Expertise: Worksite Wellness, health promotion, healthy lifestyle community outreach using social media & technology.

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

Photo of Sara Elnakib.

Elnakib, RD, MPH, CHES, Sara

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Phone: 973-305-5742

Email: elnakib@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://passaic.njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Expertise: Food security and food systems evaluation; policy system and environmental change for access to healthy foods, diversity and cultural competence training for nutrition and health care professionals, use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Photo of Alexandra DelCollo.

DelCollo, MS, Alexandra

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: delcollo@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Conley, Linda

Family & Community Health Sciences Administrative Assistant

Phone: 908-526-6295

Email: lconley@co.somerset.nj.us

Glenn, Chante

Program Coordinator

Phone: 908-526-6644

Email: glenn@co.somerset.nj.us

Hanntz, Theresa

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator

Phone: 908-526-6644

Email: hanntz@co.somerset.nj.us

Photo of Daryl Minch.

Minch, Daryl L.

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 908-526-6295

Email: minch@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://somerset.njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Cooperative Extension of Sussex County

Agne, Allyson

Principal Clerk Typist

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: rcesc@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Photo of Karen Ensle.

Ensle, EdD, RDN, FAND, CFCS, Karen M.

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 908-654-9854, ext. 1

Email: ensle@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Obesity prevention; small steps to health and wealth; community transformation and environmental change for healthier cities; garden-enhanced nutrition education; wellness policy changes; nutrition, food safety and health education/training for professionals, limited resource audiences, seniors and the general consumer. Use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Wu-Jung, MS RD, Corey

Shaping Elizabeth Nutrition Consultant

Phone: 908-578-3005

Email: cwu-jung@tgfymca

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Photo of Sherri Cirignano.

Cirignano, MS, RD, LDN, Sherri M.

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 908-475-6504

Email: cirignano@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://warren.njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs

Expertise: Nutrition and cancer prevention, functional foods programming, food safety and food insecurity, and nutrition and physical activity needs for preschool aged children.

Hengst, Aleesha

Family & Community Health Sciences Keyboarding Clerk

Phone: 908-475-6504

Email: ahengst@co.warren.nj.us


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences