Asian Soybean Rust Contacts in New Jersey

For questions and concerns about Asian soybean rust, please contact your local Rutgers New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station (NJAES) Cooperative Extension County Agricultural Agent for field and forage crops (see list below).

County Contact
Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem

William J. Bamka
County Agricultural Agent
Rutgers NJAES Cooperative Extension of Burlington County
2 Academy Drive
Westampton, NJ 08060-3826
Phone: 609-265-5050
Email: bamka@njaes.rutgers.edu

David Lee
County Agricultural Agent
Rutgers NJAES Cooperative Extension of Salem County
Suite 1
51 Cheney Road
Woodstown, NJ 08098-9982
Phone: 856-769-0090
Email: dlee@njaes.rutgers.edu

Bergen, Essex, Hunterdon, Passaic, Somerset, Union

Robert Mickel
County Agricultural Agent
Rutgers NJAES Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County
314 State Route 12, Bldg. 2
PO Box 2900
Flemington, NJ 08822-4102
Phone: 908-788-1339
Email: mickel@njaes.rutgers.edu

Morris, Warren

Everett Chamberlain
County Agricultural Agent
Rutgers NJAES Cooperative Extension of Warren County
Administration Building, Suite 102
165 County Road 519 South
Belvidere, NJ 07823-1949
Phone: 908-475-6503
Email: chamberlain@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean

William Sciarappa
County Agricultural Agent
Rutgers NJAES Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County
4000 Kozloski Road
Freehold, NJ 07728-5033
Phone: 732-431-7278
Email: sciarappa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Sussex

Stephen Komar
Program Associate
Rutgers NJAES Cooperative Extension of Sussex County
1 Spring St.
Newton, NJ 07860
Phone: 973-948-3040
Email: skomar@njaes.rutgers.edu


Plant Diagnostic Services

Richard J. Buckley
Rutgers Plant Diagnostic Laboratory
20 Indyke-Engel Way
North Brunswick, NJ, 08902
Phone: 732-932-9140
Email: clinic@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mailing address:
PO Box 550
Milltown, NJ 08850-0550

Other NJAES Contacts

Ann Brooks Gould
Extension Specialist
Department of Plant Biology and Pathology
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6398
Email: gould@njaes.rutgers.edu

Andy Wyenandt
Extension Specialist
Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
121 Northville Road
Bridgeton, NJ 08302-5919
Phone: 732-932-4000 ext. 4144
Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences