Skip Navigation
Menu

Family & Community Health Sciences Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

[vacant]

Family & Community Health Sciences Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7271

Al-Shujairi, Alaa

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator I

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6831

Email: alaa@rutgers.edu

Banks, Matthew

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator I

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: theo.banks@rutgers.edu

Photo of Michelle Brill.

Brill, MPH, Michelle F.

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6831

Email: brill@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food, nutrition, health education across the lifespan; programming for clientele with developmental disabilities and professional development training on effective programming for this population; school/child care wellness initiatives and wellness policy; food security in urban settings through policy, systems and environmental change; maternal nutrition and breastfeeding promotion.

Photo of Sherri Cirignano.

Cirignano, MS, RD, LDN, Sherri M.

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Chair

Dept. of Family and Community Health Sciences

Phone: 908-475-6504

Email: cirignano@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Health Promotion, Worksite Wellness, Aging, Social Determinants of Health, Culture of Health, Food Systems and Advancing Health Equities

Conley, Linda

Family & Community Health Sciences Administrative Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6295

Email: lconley@co.somerset.nj.us

Courtney, Marian

Family & Community Health Sciences Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3609

Email: marian.courtney@co.cape-may.nj.us

Curran, Sarah

Family & Community Halth Sciences Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Phone: 908-475-6504

Email: scurran@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Alexandra DelCollo.

DelCollo, MS, Alexandra

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: delcollo@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Sara Elnakib.

Elnakib, RD, MPH, CHES, Sara

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

Phone: 973-305-5742

Email: elnakib@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food security and food systems evaluation; policy system and environmental change for access to healthy foods, diversity and cultural competence training for nutrition and health care professionals, use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Photo of Karen Ensle.

Ensle, EdD, RDN, FAND, CFCS, Karen M.

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854, ext. 1

Email: ensle@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Obesity prevention; small steps to health and wealth; community transformation and environmental change for healthier cities; garden-enhanced nutrition education; wellness policy changes; nutrition, food safety and health education/training for professionals, limited resource audiences, seniors and the general consumer. Use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Fields, Richelle

Family and Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator I

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5051

Email: richelle.fields@rutgers.edu

Photo of Alexandra Grenci.

Grenci, MS, RD, LDN, CDE, Alexandra

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1342

Email: grenci@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Diabetes prevention/self-management; obesity prevention/weight management; chronic disease prevention; health promotion; goal setting and self-motivation; school, child, and family wellness; community collaborations in public health; food safety and home food preservation; garden-based nutrition education.

Healy, Joan

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Associate I

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6831

Email: healyj@njaes.rutgers.edu

Hengst, Aleesha

Family & Community Health Sciences Keyboarding Clerk

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Phone: 908-475-6504

Email: ahengst@co.warren.nj.us

Photo of Luanne Hughes.

Hughes, M.S., RDN, Luanne J.

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: hughes@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Integration of health and food systems to support health and wellness; farm-to-school and school wellness initiatives; professional development programming and support in wellness policy, system and environmental change for school faculty, administration and staff; use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Photo of Joanne Kinsey.

Kinsey, MS, CFCS, CWWS, Joanne

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: jkinsey@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Worksite Wellness, health promotion, healthy lifestyle community outreach using social media & technology.

Photo of Shailja Mathur.

Mathur, M.S., M.Ed., RDN, Shailja

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 848-932-3598

Email: mathur@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Chronic Disease Prevention in the community focusing on Diabetes and Stroke targeted to south Asian population in collaboration with Rutgers Medical School and Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital, nutrition education outreach at local farmers market, schools and senior centers, use of social media in disseminating wellness and disease prevention messages.

McGlinchey, Elaine

Family & Community Health Sciences Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: emcglinchey@co.gloucester.nj.us

Mestas, Alexa

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator I

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: lexi.mestas@rutgers.edu

Photo of Daryl Minch.

Minch, Daryl L.

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6295

Email: minch@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Kathleen Morgan.

Morgan, Dr.M.H., NDTR, Kathleen T.

Family & Community Health Sciences Professor

Dept. of Family and Community Health Sciences

Phone: 848-932-3661

Email: morgan@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Health promotion, nutrition, advancing health equities, food security, food systems, and healthy communities

Photo of Sharese Porter.

Porter, PhD, MPH, CHES, Sharese

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5051

Email: porter@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Community health education and health promotion; Urban health; Social determinants of health

Quilty, Brian

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator I

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: brian.quilty@rutgers.edu

Reid, Lynn

Family & Community Health Sciences Administrative Assistant

Dept. of Family and Community Health Sciences

Phone: 848-932-3604

Email: lreid@njaes.rutgers.edu

Savoca, LeeAnne

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Associate I

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: leeanne.savoca@rutgers.edu

Photo of Jennifer Shukaitis.

Shukaitis, Jennifer

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Dept. of Family and Community Health Sciences

Phone: 848-932-3718

Email: shukaitis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Tannous, Madelyn

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator I

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6831

Email: madelyn.jc.tannous@rutgers.edu

Photo of Rachel Tansey.

Tansey, MA, Rachel

Family & Community Health Sciences Senior Extension Associate

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7272

Email: tansey@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Health and wellness promotion, worksite wellness, healthy lifestyles, school wellness initiatives and community health education.

Waldeck, Katelyn

Family & Community Health Sciences Program Coordinator II

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: katelyn.waldeck@rutgers.edu

Wu-Jung, MS RD, Corey

Shaping Elizabeth Nutrition Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-578-3005

Email: cwu-jung@tgfymca

Zellers, Chris

Interim Family and Community Health Science Educator

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3603

Email: zellers@njaes.rutgers.edu