Skip Navigation
Menu

Agriculture & Natural Resources Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Nicholas Polanin.

Polanin, Nicholas

Chair

Phone: 848-932-3590

Email: polanin@njaes.rutgers.edu

[vacant]

Statewide Coordinator, Rutgers Environmental Stewards

Photo of William Sciarappa.

Sciarappa, William

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 848-932-3618

Email: sciarappa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jan Zientek.

Zientek, Jan

Statewide Coordinator, Rutgers Master Gardener Program

Phone: 973-228-3179

Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Chester, Belinda

Program Associate, Consumer Horticulture; Rutgers Master Gardener Program Coordinator

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: bc597@njaes.rutgers.edu

Denson, Carrie Mansue

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate I

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: cmansue@njaes.rutgers.edu

Pavlis, Gary C.

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: pavlis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Ponzetti, Sharon

Agriculture & Natural Resources Principal Clerk Typist

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: ponzetti_sharon@aclink.org

Photo of Richard VanVranken.

VanVranken, Richard W.

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: vanvranken@njaes.rutgers.edu

Wagner, Anita

Agriculture & Natural Resources Senior Clerk Typist

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: wagner_anita@aclink.org

Photo of Steven Yergeau.

Yergeau, Steven

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 732-505-3671

Email: yergeau@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Douglas Zemeckis.

Zemeckis, Douglas

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 732-349-1152

Email: zemeckis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Bergen County

Flagler, Joel S.

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I

Phone: 201-336-6781

Email: flagler@njaes.rutgers.edu

Riede, Karen

Horticultural Assistant

Phone: 201-336-6788

Email: kak212@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Photo of William Bamka.

Bamka, William J.

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: bamka@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Mike Haberland.

Haberland, Mike

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: haberland@njaes.rutgers.edu

Wickel, Katie

Master Gardener Coordinator

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: burlingtonmg@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Camden County

Photo of Mike Haberland.

Haberland, Mike

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: haberland@njaes.rutgers.edu

Szkotak, Rebecca

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate II

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: szkotak@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Morgan, Shannon

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3607

Email: shannon.morgan@co.cape-may.nj.us

Pavlis, Gary C.

Interim County Extension Dept. Head

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3601

Email: pavlis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Sawyer, Jennifer

Home Horticulture Consultant

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3615

Email: sawyer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Burton, Pamela

Home Horticultural Program Assistant

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 4

Email: pamelabu@co.cumberland.nj.us

Commander, Tammy

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: commander@njaes.rutgers.edu

Kline, Ph.D., Wesley

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: wkline@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mangiafico, Ph.D., Salvatore

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: mangiafico@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jennifer Matthews.

Matthews, Jennifer

Agriculture & Natural Resources Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: jmatthews@njaes.rutgers.edu

Williams, Brandi

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: brandiwi@co.cumberland.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Photo of Amy Rowe.

Rowe, Amy A.

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: rowe@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jan Zientek.

Zientek, Jan

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Coordinator

Phone: 973-228-3179

Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Photo of Hemant Gohil.

Gohil, Hemant

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: gohil@njaes.rutgers.edu

Infante-Casella, Michelle

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: minfante@njaes.rutgers.edu

Medany, Joan

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 856-224-8040

Email: jmedany@co.gloucester.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Atanassov, Atanas

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate I

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: atanassov@njaes.rutgers.edu

Boesch, Diana

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 908-788-1339

Email: boesch@njaes.rutgers.edu

Magron, Rebecca

Horticultural Consultant and Research Associate

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: magron@njaes.rutgers.edu

Muehlbauer, Megan

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 908-788-1339

Email: muehlbauer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Photo of Meredith Melendez.

Melendez, Meredith

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: melendez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Pickoff, Margaret

Horticulturist

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: mpickoff@mercercounty.org

Thompson, Dana

Agriculture & Natural Resources Office Manager

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: dthompson@mercercounty.org

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Photo of Michele Bakacs.

Bakacs, Michele

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 732-398-5274

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of William Hlubik.

Hlubik, William T.

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: hlubik@njaes.rutgers.edu

Milburn, Matthew

Unit Admin./Specialist Casual

Phone: 732-398-5231

Email: milburn@njaes.rutgers.edu

Monaghan, Angela

Master Gardener Program Coordinator

Phone: 732-398-5278

Email: angela.monaghan@co.middlesex.nj.us

Richiusa, Carol

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: carol.richiusa@co.middlesex.nj.us

Photo of Richard Weidman.

Weidman, Richard

Agricultural Program Associate

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: weidman@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Larson, Diane

Home Horticulturist

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7262

Email: larson@njaes.rutgers.edu

McNamara, Dennis

Agriculture Associate

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7277

Email: mcnamara@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rettke, Steven

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate I

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7278

Email: rettke@njaes.rutgers.edu

Van Benschoten, Cathy

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 732-431-7260 , ext 7280

Email: Catherine.VanBenschoten@co.monmouth.nj.us

Photo of Douglas Zemeckis.

Zemeckis, Douglas

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 732-349-1152

Email: zemeckis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Los, Dave

Master Gardener Coordinator

Phone: 973-285-8307

Email: dlos@co.morris.nj.us

Photo of Peter Nitzsche.

Nitzsche, Peter J.

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I

Phone: 973-285-8304

Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu

Triolo, Cynthia

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 973-285-8306

Email: ctriolo@co.morris.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Becker, Teresa

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: tbecker@co.ocean.nj.us

Photo of Susan Emhardt-Servidio.

Emhardt-Servidio, Susan

Horticulturist

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: sservidio@co.ocean.nj.us

Fuentes, Deborah

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: dfuentes@co.ocean.nj.us

Jurgensen, Kelly

Marine Secretary

Phone: 732-349-1247

Email: kjurgensen@co.ocean.nj.us

Photo of Steven Yergeau.

Yergeau, Steven

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 732-505-3671

Email: yergeau@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Douglas Zemeckis.

Zemeckis, Douglas

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent III

Phone: 732-349-1152

Email: zemeckis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

Diaz, Cecilia

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate II

Phone: 973-305-5748

Email: cd765@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Amy Rowe.

Rowe, Amy A.

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: rowe@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Cubano, Marilyn

Agricultural & Natural Resources Administrative Assistant

Phone: 908-526-6644

Email: cubano@co.somerset.nj.us

Gyurian, Joseph

Horticultural Consultant

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: gyurian@co.somerset.nj.us

Photo of Nicholas Polanin.

Polanin, Nicholas

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: polanin@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Extension, arboriculture, urban forestry, shade tree management

Cooperative Extension of Sussex County

Agne, Allyson

Agriculture & Natural Resources Principal Clerk Typist

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: rcesc@njaes.rutgers.edu

Chiariello, Lisa

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate II

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: lisa.chiariello@rutgers.edu

Photo of Stephen Komar.

Komar, Stephen

County Extension Dept. Head

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: komar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Photo of Michele Bakacs.

Bakacs, Michele

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Flahive DiNardo, Madeline

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent II

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: flahive@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Photo of Henry Bignell.

Bignell, Jr., Henry (Hank)

Agriculture & Natural Resources Senior Program Coordinator

Phone: 908-475-6505

Email: hdbignell@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Providing leadership and support to the educational program in Warren County, NJ on commercial agriculture issues, with specific emphasis on livestock and animal husbandry; pasture management; nutrient management; and small and beginning farms.

Fischbach, Stacie

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretarial Assistant

Phone: 908-475-6505

Email: sfischbach@co.warren.nj.us

Photo of Lynn Waclawski.

Waclawski, Lynn

Home Horticulture Program Assistant

Phone: 908-475-6507

Email: lwaclawski@co.warren.nj.us

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Abegg, Chelsea

Soils and Plants Technician, Fruit IPM Program

Phone: 856-455-3100

Email: cka35@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Dean Polk.

Polk, Dean

Agriculture & Natural Resources County Agent I

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4102

Email: polk@njaes.rutgers.edu

Schmitt, Dave

Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Associate I

Phone: 856-455-4000, ext. 4103

Email: schmitt@aesop.rutgers.edu