Skip Navigation
Menu

Cooperative Extension Personnel Directory

Extension Specialists Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

Dept. of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics

Photo of Robin Brumfield.

Robin G. Brumfield

Extension Specialist in Farm Management

Phone: 848-932-9130

Email: brumfield@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Greenhouse Economics; Management for Farm Business Sustainability; Whole Farm System Analyses (Computer)

Photo of Paul Gottlieb.

Paul Gottlieb

Associate Professor in Land Use Policy

Phone: 848-932-9122

Email: gottlieb@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Public Policies Agriculture, Food, and Environment

Photo of Ramu Govindasamy.

Ramu Govindasamy

Professor in Marketing

Phone: 848-932-9192

Email: govindasamy@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Value-Added Marketing of New Jersey Agricultural Commodities

Photo of Brian Schilling.

Brian Schilling

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Agricultural Policy

Phone: 848-932-9127

Email: schilling@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: NJ Agricultural Policy; Land Use Policy

Photo of Edmund Tavernier.

Edmund M. Tavernier

Professor

Phone: 848-932-9132

Email: tavernier@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Agricultural Policy; Land Use Issues

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Photo of Karyn Malinowski.

Karyn Malinowski

Extension Specialist in Equine Science

Phone: 848-932-4220

Email: malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Equine Science

Photo of Michael Westendorf.

Michael L. Westendorf

Extension Specialist in Livestock and Dairy

Phone: 848-932-9408

Email: westendorf@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Dairy Science; Nutritional Management of Livestock

Photo of Carey Williams.

Carey A. Williams

Extension Specialist in Equine Management

Phone: 848-932-5529

Email: cwilliams@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Equine Management

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution, and Natural Resources

Photo of Jason Grabosky.

Jason Grabosky

Professor in Urban Forestry

Phone: 848-932-0050

Email: grabosky@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Urban Forestry, Tree Growth

Dept. of Entomology

Photo of Dina Fonseca.

Dina Fonseca

Professor in Entomology

Phone: 848-932-3146

Email: dina.fonseca@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Mosquito Biology and Control

Photo of George Hamilton.

George C. Hamilton

Extension Specialist in Pest Management

Phone: 848-932-9801

Email: hamilton@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Farm Safety; Invasive Species; IPM; Pesticide Safety and Training

Photo of Albrecht Koppenhofer.

Albrecht Koppenhofer

Extension Specialist in Turfgrass Insect Pest Management

Phone: 848-932-9324

Email: koppenhofer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Insect Pest Management in Turfgrass

Photo of Anne Nielsen.

Anne Nielsen

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Fruit Entomology

Phone: 856-391-7626

Email: nielsen@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Cesar Rodriguez-Saona.

Cesar Rodriguez-Saona

Extension Specialist in Blueberry/Cranberry Entomology

Phone: 609-726-2531

Email: crodriguez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Changlu Wang.

Changlu Wang

Extension Specialist in Urban Entomology

Phone: 848-932-9552

Email: cwang@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Urban Pest Management

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Photo of Arend-Jan Both.

Arend-Jan Both

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Controlled-Environment Engineering

Phone: 848-932-5730

Email: both@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Controlled-environment Agriculture; Greenhouse Design; Energy Management

Photo of Tobiah Horton.

Tobiah Horton

Sr. Research Project Manager

Email: tobiah.horton@rutgers.edu

Photo of Uta Krogmann.

Uta Krogmann

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Solid Waste Management

Phone: 848-932-5729

Email: krogmann@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Organic Waste Management; Composting

Brooke Maslo

Associate Extension Specialist

Phone: 848-932-5572

Email: brooke.maslo@rutgers.edu

Photo of Christopher Obropta.

Christopher C. Obropta

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Water Resources

Phone: 848-932-5711

Email: obropta@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Water Quality; Water Resources; Watershed Management

Dept. of Food Science

Photo of Donald Schaffner.

Donald W. Schaffner

Extension Specialist in Food Science

Phone: 732-982-7475

Email: schaffner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food Safety; Quantitative Risk Assessment

Dept. of Human Ecology

Photo of Cara Cuite.

Cara Cuite

Assistant Extension Specialist in Human Ecology

Phone: 848-932-4544

Email: cuite@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food Insecurity, Risk Communication

Dept. of Landscape Architecture

Photo of Richard Alomar.

Richard Alomar

Assoc. Professor in Landscape Architecture

Phone: 848-932-5266

Email: richard.alomar@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Landscape Architecture

Dept. of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Photo of Olaf Jensen.

Olaf Jensen

Assoc. Professor in Fisheries Science & Aquatic Ecology

Phone: 848-932-3473

Email: ojensen@marine.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Fisheries Science & Aquatic Ecology

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Photo of Carol Byrd-Bredbenner.

Carol Byrd-Bredbenner

Extension Specialist in Nutrition

Phone: 848-932-0965

Email: bredbenner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Nutrition Education

Photo of Nurgul Fitzgerald.

Nurgul Fitzgerald

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Health Promotion and Behavior

Phone: 848-932-0981

Email: nfitzgerald@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food, Nutrition, and Safety

Dept. of Plant Biology

Thierry Besancon

Associate Extension Specialist in Weed Science

Phone: 609-726-2538

Email: thierry.besancon@rutgers.edu

Photo of Stacy Bonos.

Stacy Bonos

Assoc. Professor

Phone: 848-932-6367

Email: bonos@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Breeding and Development of Perennial Grasses; Bio-energy Crops

Photo of Raul Cabrera.

Raul I. Cabrera

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Nursery Production and Management

Phone: 856-391-7632

Email: cabrera@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Water & Nutrient Management in Ornamental Nursery/Greenhouse Crops, Landscape Horticulture

Matthew Elmore

Asst. Extension Specialist in Weed Science

Phone: 848-932-6324

Email: matthew.elmore@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Weed science in Turf and Forage Grasses

Photo of Ann Gould.

Ann Gould

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Ornamental Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6398

Email: gould@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Diseases of shade trees and nursery ornamentals, Scorch

Photo of Joseph Heckman.

Joseph R. Heckman

Extension Specialist in Soil Fertility

Phone: 848-932-6333

Email: heckman@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Field and Forage Crop, Vegetable, Turf, and Tree Fruit Plant Nutrition; Soil Fertility Management

Photo of Norman Lalancette.

Norman Lalancette

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Tree Fruit Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7624

Email: lalancette@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of James Murphy.

James Murphy

Extension Specialist in Turf Management

Phone: 848-932-6326

Email: murphy@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Turfgrass Management

Photo of Peter Oudemans.

Peter Oudemans

Professor, Blueberry and Cranberry Pathology

Phone: 609-726-2537

Email: oudemans@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Mark Robson.

Mark Robson

Distinguished Professor in Entomology

Phone: 848-932-6276

Email: robson@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Environmental Health; Pesticide Safety

Photo of James Simon.

James Simon

Professor in New-Use Agriculture

Phone: 848-932-6239

Email: jesimon@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Herbs and Medicinal Plants; New-Use Agriculture

Photo of Nicholi Vorsa.

Nicholi Vorsa

Research Professor in Blueberries/Cranberries

Phone: 609-726-2530

Email: vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Daniel Ward

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Pomology

Phone: 856-391-7628

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Andrew Wyenandt.

Andrew Wyenandt

Assoc. Extension Specialist in Vegetable Pathology

Phone: 856-391-7644

Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu

University of Delaware

Photo of Mark Vangessel.

Mark Vangessel

Extension Specialist in Field and Forage Crop Weed Science

Phone: 302-856-7303

Email: mjv@udel.edu

Expertise: Weed Management in Fields and Forage Crops