Skip Navigation
Menu

Administration Personnel Directory

Executive Director

Photo: Robert M. Goodman.
Robert M. Goodman
Executive Director, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-3600
Email: execdean@sebs.rutgers.edu
Website: execdeanagriculture.rutgers.edu

Executive Dean Goodman provides leadership and oversight for the School of Environmental and Biological Sciences and the New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station. He works closely with university leaders to develop and implement strategic initiatives that reflect and advance the university's research, education, and outreach missions.

Cooperative Extension

Photo: Brian Schilling.
Brian Schilling
Senior Associate Director, NJAES
Director, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3591
Email: schilling@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/extension

Brian Schilling leads all Cooperative Extension programs. Rutgers Cooperative Extension helps New Jersey's diverse population to adapt to a rapidly changing society and improve their lives and communities through an educational process that uses science-based knowledge.

Photo: Richard Alomar.
Richard Alomar
Associate Director of Urban Extension and Engagement, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-5266
Email: richard.alomar@rutgers.edu
Photo: Sherri M. Cirignano, MS, RD, LDN.
Sherri M. Cirignano, MS, RD, LDN
Associate Director, Cooperative Extension
Chair, Dept. of Family and Community Health Sciences
Phone: 908-475-6504
Email: cirignano@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs
Photo: Lauren Errickson.
Lauren Errickson
Sr. Program Administrator, New Brunswick Community Farmers Market and Rutgers Against Hunger, Cooperative Extension
Email: lauren.errickson@rutgers.edu
Photo: Kathleen Howell.
Kathleen Howell
Associate Director of Administration and Personnel, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-3581
Email: howell@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Kenneth Karamichael.
Kenneth Karamichael
Director, Office of Continuing Professional Education
Phone: 848-932-9271
Email: kenneth@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: www.cpe.rutgers.edu

Ken Karamichael develops and directs the T.E.E.M. Gateway (Transitional Education and Employment Management) youth development and drop-out prevention programs in conjunction with the Juvenile Justice Commission and the office of the Attorney General. He is responsible for all grant writing, program management and implementation needs within our expanded local, state, and national youth collaborations. He also serves as the Director of the Youth Success Center of Newark (YE2S Center) and as the program's liaison with the philanthropic community.

Photo: Rachel Lyons.
Rachel Lyons
Associate Director/Program Leader, Cooperative Extension
Chair, Dept. of 4-H Youth Development
Phone: 848-932-3715
Email: lyons@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: nj4h.rutgers.edu
Photo: Debra Palmer-Keenan.
Debra Palmer-Keenan
State Coordinator, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program
Phone: 732-932-9853
Email: dkeenan@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/efnep
No Photo Available.
Karen Plumley-Luepke
Director of Leadership and Organizational Development, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 732-735-2659
Email: plumley@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Nicholas Polanin.
Nicholas Polanin
Associate Director/Program Leader, Cooperative Extension
Chair, Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Phone: 848-932-3590
Email: polanin@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/anr
Photo: Michael L. Westendorf.
Michael L. Westendorf
Representative, Extension Specialists, Cooperative Extension
Phone: 848-932-9408
Email: westendorf@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/extension-specialists

Research

Photo: Bradley Hillman.
Bradley Hillman
Senior Associate Director, NJAES
Director, Research
Phone: 848-932-3777
Email: bradley.hillman@rutgers.edu
Website: sebsnjaesresearch.rutgers.edu

Brad Hillman is responsible for research programs and resources associated with NJAES. His office ensures effective use of federal formula funding through Hatch, multistate, and McIntire-Stennis programs and of state resources directed to NJAES. He also oversees intellectual property associated with NJAES scientists, such as plant variety patents and royalties. Various NJAES centers and research farms are also coordinated through his office.

Photo: Margaret Brennan-Tonetta.
Margaret Brennan-Tonetta
Associate Director, NJAES
Executive Director of Economic Development and Innovation, Office of Economic Development and Innovation
Phone: 848-932-3776
Email: mbrennan@njaes.rutgers.edu

Margaret Brennan-Tonetta is responsible for the development and implementation of new economic development initiatives at NJAES such as the Rutgers Food Innovation Center, as well as administrative oversight of existing programs such as the Rutgers EcoComplex, Center for Advanced Food Technology, the Multispecies Aquaculture Demonstration Facility and the NJAES Technology Transfer program. She also provides economic assessments and operational recommendations for NJAES programs.

No Photo Available.
Daniel Kunkel
Director, IR-4 Project: Center for Minor Crop Pest Management
Phone: 732-932-9575, ext. 4616
Email: daniel.kunkel@rutgers.edu
Website: ir4.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Clint Burgher, M.S.
Director and Farm Manager, Animal Farm
Phone: 848-932-9415
Email: burgher@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/animalcare
No Photo Available.
Dave Bushek
Director, Haskin Shellfish Research Laboratory
Phone: 856-785-0074, ext. 4327
Email: bushek@hsrl.rutgers.edu
Website: hsrl.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Michael Christian
Business Specialist, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-3773
Email: christian@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Bruce B. Clarke.
Bruce B. Clarke
Director, Center for Turfgrass Science
Phone: 848-932-6295
Email: clarke@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: turf.rutgers.edu
Photo: Joseph Florentine.
Joseph Florentine
Associate Director, NJAES
Phone: 848-932-9034
Email: florentine@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Dina Fonseca.
Dina Fonseca
Director, Center for Vector Biology
Phone: 848-932-3146
Email: dina.fonseca@rutgers.edu
Website: vectorbio.rutgers.edu
Photo: Joseph C. Goffreda.
Joseph C. Goffreda
Director, Rutgers Fruit and Ornamental Research Extension Center
Phone: 848-932-6372
Email: goffreda@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/centers/cream-ridge/
Photo: Karyn Malinowski.
Karyn Malinowski
Director, Equine Science Center
Phone: 848-932-4220
Email: malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: esc.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
[vacant]
Director, Farm Programs, NJAES
Photo: William Meyer.
William Meyer
Director, Rutgers Plant Science Research and Extension Farm
Phone: 848-932-6222
Email: wmeyer@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njaes.rutgers.edu/centers/plant-science/
No Photo Available.
Thomas Molnar
Director, Hort Farm III
Phone: 848-932-6330
Email: molnar@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Peter J. Nitzsche.
Peter J. Nitzsche
Interim Director, Clifford E. & Melda C. Snyder Research and Extension Farm - Rutgers Center for Sustainable Agriculture
Phone: 908-730-9419, ext. 1
Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: snyderfarm.rutgers.edu
Photo: Christopher C. Obropta.
Christopher C. Obropta
Director, New Jersey Water Resources Research Institute
Phone: 848-932-5711
Email: obropta@envsci.Rutgers.edu
Website: njwrri.rutgers.edu
Photo: Nicholi Vorsa.
Nicholi Vorsa
Director, Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension
Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 4411
Email: vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: pemaruccicenter.rutgers.edu
Photo: Daniel Ward.
Daniel Ward
Director, New Jersey Center for Wine Research and Education
Director, Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4118
Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu
Website: njvines.rutgers.edu