Board of Managers

The Board of Managers serves as a two-way communications link for conveying information to and from the Rutgers New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station (NJAES) and the County Boards of Agriculture. The board also serves as advocate for the experiment station, and provides advice to the executive dean and director of the experiment station on affairs that concern the programs of the experiment station. The Board of Managers consists of a representative from each county board of agriculture; the president of the university, the director of NJAES, and the secretary of agriculture as ex officio members; and a six-member statewide advisory committee.

Board Members

  • Atlantic County: Jerry Irick
  • Bergen County: vacant
  • Burlington County: Raymond Hlubik
  • Camden County: vacant
  • Cape May County: Allen D. Carter Jr.
  • Cumberland County: Keith MacIndoe Jr.
  • Essex County: Frank Yesalavich, President
  • Gloucester County: Ann Dorsett
  • Hudson County: vacant
  • Hunterdon County: Meredith Compton
  • Mercer County: Jessica Niederer
  • Middlesex County: Robert VonThun
  • Monmouth County: Pat Butch, Vice President
  • Morris County: Carol Davis
  • Ocean County: Jeff Adams
  • Passaic County: Harry (Skip) Bartlett
  • Salem County: Dave Dolbow
  • Somerset County: Kenneth Osterman
  • Sussex County: Raj Sinha
  • Union County: Richard Montag
  • Warren County: Tracy Smith, Corresponding Secretary

Statewide Advisory Committee

  • Biotechnology: vacant
  • Community Resources: vacant
  • Environment: Gene Huntington
  • Food Science: Pearl Giordano
  • Marine Science: vacant
  • Public Policy: Maurice Sheets

Ex Officio

  • President, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey: Robert Barchi
  • Executive Director, NJAES: Robert Goodman
  • New Jersey Secretary of Agriculture: Douglas Fisher


  • Recording Secretary: Cindy Rovins

Upcoming Meetings

Rutgers EcoComplex
1200 Florence-Columbus Rd.
Bordentown, NJ

Rutgers EcoComplex
1200 Florence-Columbus Rd.
Bordentown, NJ

Rutgers Fruit & Ornamental Research Extension Center
283 Route 539
Cream Ridge, NJ 08514-9634

  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences