Extension Specialists Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Photo of Robin Brumfield.

Brumfield, Robin G.

Specialist in Farm Management

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9130

Email: brumfield@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://aesop.rutgers.edu/~farmmgmt

Expertise: Greenhouse Economics; Management for Farm Business Sustainability; Whole Farm System Analyses (Computer)

Photo of Paul Gottlieb.

Gottlieb, Paul

Associate Professor, Land Use Policy

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9122

Email: gottlieb@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Public Policies Agriculture, Food, and Environment

Photo of Ramu Govindasamy.

Govindasamy, Ramu

Professor, Marketing

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9192

Email: govindasamy@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Value-Added Marketing of New Jersey Agricultural Commodities

Photo of Barbara O'Neill.

O'Neill, Barbara M.

Specialist in Financial Resource Management

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9126

Email: oneill@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Financial Resources Management

Photo of Brian Schilling.

Schilling, Brian

Specialist in Agricultural Policy

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9127

Email: schilling@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: NJ Agricultural Policy; Land Use Policy

Photo of Edmund Tavernier.

Tavernier, Edmund M.

Associate Professor

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Phone: 848-932-9132

Email: tavernier@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Agricultural Policy; Land Use Issues

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Photo of Julie Fagan.

Fagan, Julie M.

Specialist in Companion Animal Science

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-8354

Email: fagan@rci.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Companion Animal Science

Photo of Larry Katz.

Katz, Larry S.

Professor, Wildlife Management/Animal Welfare

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-3591

Email: katz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Animal Sciences; Animal Welfare; Wildlife Damage

Photo of Sarah Ralston.

Ralston, Sarah L.

Specialist in Equine Nutrition Science

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-9404

Email: ralston@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Animal Sciences; Equine Nutrition

Photo of Michael Westendorf.

Westendorf, Michael L.

Specialist in Livestock and Dairy

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-9408

Email: westendorf@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Dairy Science; Nutritional Management of Livestock

Photo of Carey Williams.

Williams, Carey A.

Specialist in Equine Management

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5529

Email: cwilliams@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Equine Management

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources

Photo of Jason Grabosky.

Grabosky, Jason

Professor, Urban Forestry

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources

Phone: 848-932-0050

Email: grabosky@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Urban Forestry, Tree Growth

Photo of Brooke Maslo.

Maslo, Brooke

Assistant Research Professor in Wildlife Biology

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources

Phone: 848-932-5572

Email: brooke.maslo@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Wildlife Management, particularly Wildlife Biology

Photo of Mark Vodak.

Vodak, Mark C.

Specialist in Forestry

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources

Phone: 848-932-8993

Email: vodak@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Christmas Tree Production; Forest Management

Dept. of Entomology

Photo of Dina Fonseca.

Fonseca, Dina

Specialist in Entomology

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 732-932-3146

Email: dinafons@rci.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Mosquito Biology and Control

Photo of Randy Gaugler.

Gaugler, Randy R.

Professor

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 732-932-9341

Email: gaugler@rci.rutgers.edu

Photo of George Hamilton.

Hamilton, George C.

Specialist in Pest Management

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 848-932-9801

Email: hamilton@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Farm Safety; Invasive Species; IPM; Pesticide Safety and Training

Photo of Albrecht Koppenhofer.

Koppenhofer, Albrecht

Specialist in Turfgrass Insect Pest Management

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 848-932-9324

Email: koppenhofer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Insect Pest Management in Turfgrass

Photo of Changlu Wang.

Wang, Changlu

Extension Specialist in Urban Entomology

Dept. of Entomology

Phone: 848-932-9552

Email: cwang@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Urban Pest Management

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Photo of Keith Arnesen.

Arnesen, Keith

Meteorologist

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5780

Email: arnesen@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Climate Information; Current Weather Conditions Related to Crop Management

Photo of Arend-Jan Both.

Both, Arend-Jan

Specialist in Controlled-Environment Engineering

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5730

Email: both@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Controlled-environment Agriculture; Greenhouse Design; Energy Management

Photo of Lisa Evrard.

Evrard, Lisa Galloway

Water Quality Senior Program Coordinator

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-6726

Email: evrard@rci.rutgers.edu

Photo of Uta Krogmann.

Krogmann, Uta

Specialist in Solid Waste Management

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5729

Email: krogmann@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Organic Waste Management; Composting

Photo of Christopher Obropta.

Obropta, Christopher C.

Specialist in Water Resources

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5711

Email: obropta@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Water Quality; Water Resources; Watershed Management

Dept. of Food Science

Photo of Donald Schaffner.

Schaffner, Donald W.

Specialist in Food Science

Dept. of Food Science

Phone: 732-982-7475

Email: schaffner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food Safety; Quantitative Risk Assessment

Dept. of Landscape Architecture

Photo of Richard Alomar.

Alomar, Richard

Specialist in Landscape Architecture

Dept. of Landscape Architecture

Phone: 848-932-5266

Email: richard.alomar@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Landscape Architecture

Photo of Tobiah Horton.

Horton, Tobiah

Specialist in Landscape Architecture

Dept. of Landscape Architecture

Phone: 848-932-9344

Email: tobiah.horton@rutgers.edu

Expertise: Landscape Architecture

Dept. of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Photo of Olaf Jensen.

Jensen, Olaf

Specialist in Fisheries Science & Aquatic Ecology

Dept. of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 848-932-3473

Email: ojensen@marine.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Photo of Carol Byrd-Bredbenner.

Byrd-Bredbenner, Carol

Specialist in Nutrition

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Phone: 732-932-2382

Email: bredbenner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Nutrition Education

Photo of Nurgul Fitzgerald.

Fitzgerald, Nurgul

Extension Specialist in Health Promotion and Behavior

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Phone: 732-932-3835

Email: nfitzgerald@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Food, Nutrition, and Safety

Photo of Daniel Hoffman.

Hoffman, Daniel J.

Associate Professor, Community Nutrition

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Phone: 848-932-5476

Email: dhoffman@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Debrah Palmer.

Palmer, Debrah

Specialist in Community Nutrition

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Phone: 732-932-9853

Email: dpalmer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Community Nutrition Programming; New Jersey State EFNEP and FSNEP Programs

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Photo of Stacy Bonos.

Bonos, Stacy

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6367

Email: bonos@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Breeding and Development of Perennial Grasses; Bio-energy Crops

Photo of Bruce Clarke.

Clarke, Bruce B.

Specialist in Turfgrass Pathology

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6295

Email: clarke@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Diagnosis and Control of Turfgrass Diseases

Photo of Ann Gould.

Gould, Ann

Specialist in Ornamental Pathology

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6398

Email: gould@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Diseases of shade trees and nursery ornamentals, Scorch

Photo of Joseph Heckman.

Heckman, Joseph R.

Specialist in Soil Fertility

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6333

Email: heckman@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Field and Forage Crop, Vegetable, Turf, and Tree Fruit Plant Nutrition; Soil Fertility Management

Photo of James Murphy.

Murphy, James

Specialist in Turf Management

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6326

Email: murphy@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Turfgrass Management

Photo of Peter Oudemans.

Oudemans, Peter

Associate Professor, Blueberry and Cranberry Pathology

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 4420

Email: oudemans@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Mark Robson.

Robson, Mark

Specialist in Entomology

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6276

Email: robson@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Environmental Health; Pesticide Safety

Photo of James Simon.

Simon, James

Professor, New-Use Agriculture

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Phone: 848-932-6239

Email: jesimon@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Herbs and Medicinal Plants; New-Use Agriculture

Equine Science Center

Photo of Karyn Malinowski.

Malinowski, Karyn

Specialist in Equine Science

Equine Science Center

Phone: 848-932-4220

Email: malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Equine Science

Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension

Photo of Peter Oudemans.

Oudemans, Peter

Associate Professor, Blueberry and Cranberry Pathology

Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension

Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 4420

Email: oudemans@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Disease Management in Blueberries and Cranberries

Photo of Cesar Rodriguez-Saona.

Rodriguez-Saona, Cesar

Specialist in Blueberry/Cranberry Entomology

Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension

Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 4412

Email: crodriguez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Blueberry/Cranberry Entomology

Photo of Nicholi Vorsa.

Vorsa, Nicholi

Director

Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension

Research Professor, Blueberries/Cranberries

Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension

Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 11

Email: vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Photo of Norman Lalancette.

Lalancette, Norman

Specialist in Tree Fruit Pathology

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4124

Email: lalancette@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Commercial Tree Fruit IPM; Tree Fruit Pathology

Photo of Anne Nielsen.

Nielsen, Anne

Specialist in Fruit Entomology

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4110

Email: nielsen@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Fruit Entomology

Photo of Thomas Orton.

Orton, Thomas

Specialist in Vegetables

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4112

Email: orton@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: New Crops; Vegetable Breeding and Genetics

Photo of Daniel Ward.

Ward, Daniel

Specialist in Pomology

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4118

Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Small Fruit Management; Tree Fruit Management

Photo of Andrew Wyenandt.

Wyenandt, Andrew

Specialist in Vegetable Pathology

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4144

Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Vegetable Pathology

University of Delaware

Photo of Mark Vangessel.

Vangessel, Mark

Specialist in Field and Forage Crop Weed Science

University of Delaware

Phone: 302-856-7303

Email: mjv@udel.edu

Expertise: Weed Management in Fields and Forage Crops


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences