Extension Specialists Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

Name and Title Contact

Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics

Brumfield, Robin G.
Specialist in Farm Management
Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
Cook Office Bldg., Rm. 111
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
55 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-9130
Fax: 732-932-8887
Email: brumfield@njaes.rutgers.edu
Gottlieb, Paul
Associate Professor, Land Use Policy
Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
Cook Office Bldg., Rm. 106
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
55 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-9122
Fax: 732-932-8887
Email: gottlieb@njaes.rutgers.edu
Govindasamy, Ramu
Professor, Marketing
Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
Cook Office Bldg., Rm. 115
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
55 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-9192
Fax: 732-932-8887
Email: govindasamy@njaes.rutgers.edu
O'Neill, Barbara M.
Specialist in Financial Resource Management
Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
Cook Office Bldg.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
55 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-9126
Fax: 732-932-8887
Email: oneill@njaes.rutgers.edu
Schilling, Brian
Specialist in Agricultural Policy
Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
Cook Office Bldg., Rm. 108
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
55 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-9127
Email: schilling@njaes.rutgers.edu
Tavernier, Edmund M.
Associate Professor
Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
Cook Office Bldg., Rm. 113
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
55 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-9132
Fax: 732-932-8887
Email: tavernier@njaes.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Animal Sciences

Fagan, Julie M.
Specialist in Companion Animal Science
Dept. of Animal Sciences
Bartlett Hall, Rm. 109B
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
84 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: 848-932-8354
Email: fagan@rci.rutgers.edu
Katz, Larry S.
Professor, Wildlife Management/Animal Welfare
Dept. of Animal Sciences
Martin Hall, Rm. 309
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
88 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: 848-932-3591
Fax: 732-932-6633
Email: katz@njaes.rutgers.edu
Ralston, Sarah L.
Specialist in Equine Nutrition Science
Dept. of Animal Sciences
Bartlett Hall, Rm. 209A
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
84 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: 848-932-9404
Fax: 732-932-6996
Email: ralston@njaes.rutgers.edu
Westendorf, Michael L.
Specialist in Livestock and Dairy
Dept. of Animal Sciences
Bartlett Hall, Rm. 213F
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
84 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: 848-932-9408
Fax: 732-932-6996
Email: westendorf@njaes.rutgers.edu
Williams, Carey A.
Specialist in Equine Management
Dept. of Animal Sciences
Bartlett Hall, Rm. 213E
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
84 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: 848-932-5529
Fax: 732-932-6996
Email: cwilliams@njaes.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources

Grabosky, Jason
Associate Professor, Urban Forestry
Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 144
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 732-932-9236
Fax: 732-932-8746
Email: grabosky@njaes.rutgers.edu
Maslo, Brooke
Assistant Research Professor in Wildlife Biology
Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources
ENRS Bldg.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 848-932-5572
Email: brooke.maslo@rutgers.edu
Vodak, Mark C.
Specialist in Forestry
Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources
80 Nichol Ave. (Old Meteorology Bldg.), Rm. 114
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
80 Nichol Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-2882
Phone: 848-932-8993
Fax: 732-932-3222
Email: vodak@njaes.rutgers.edu
Winfree, Rachael
Specialist in Pollination Ecology
Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 103
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 848-932-8315
Fax: 732-932-7229
Email: rwinfree@rci.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Entomology

Fonseca, Dina
Specialist in Entomology
Dept. of Entomology
Headlee Research Labs
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
178 Jones Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8536
Phone: 732-932-3146
Fax: 732-932-9257
Email: dinafons@rci.rutgers.edu
Gaugler, Randy R.
Professor
Dept. of Entomology
Headlee Research Labs
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
178 Jones Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8536
Phone: 732-932-9341
Fax: 732-932-9257
Email: gaugler@rci.rutgers.edu
Hamilton, George C.
Specialist in Pest Management
Dept. of Entomology
Blake Hall, Rm. 217
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
93 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8524
Phone: 848-932-9801
Fax: 732-932-9751
Email: hamilton@njaes.rutgers.edu
Koppenhofer, Albrecht
Specialist in Turfgrass Insect Pest Management
Dept. of Entomology
Blake Hall, Rm. 219
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
93 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8524
Phone: 848-932-9324
Fax: 732-932-9751
Email: koppenhofer@njaes.rutgers.edu
Robson, Mark
Specialist in Entomology
Dept. of Entomology
Foran Hall, Rm. 204A
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6276
Email: robson@njaes.rutgers.edu
Wang, Changlu
Extension Specialist in Urban Entomology
Dept. of Entomology
Blake Hall, Rm. 215
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
93 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8524
Phone: 848-932-9552
Fax: 732-932-9751
Email: cwang@njaes.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Environmental Sciences

Arnesen, Keith
Meteorologist
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 358
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 848-932-5780
Fax: 732-932-8644
Email: arnesen@njaes.rutgers.edu
Both, Arend-Jan
Specialist in Controlled-Environment Engineering
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 248
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 732-932-9534
Fax: 732-932-7931
Email: both@njaes.rutgers.edu
Evrard, Lisa
Water Quality Senior Program Coordinator
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 250
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 732-932-2739
Fax: 732-932-8644
Email: evrard@rci.rutgers.edu
Krogmann, Uta
Specialist in Solid Waste Management
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 246
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 732-932-9800, ext. 6207
Fax: 732-932-8644
Email: krogmann@njaes.rutgers.edu
Obropta, Christopher C.
Specialist in Water Resources
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 232
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 848-932-5711
Fax: 732-932-8644
Email: obropta@njaes.rutgers.edu
Turpin, Barbara J.
Professor, Air Quality Management
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
ENRS Bldg., Rm. 360
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: 848-932-3625
Fax: 732-932-8644
Email: turpin@njaes.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Food Science

Schaffner, Donald W.
Specialist in Food Science
Dept. of Food Science
Food Science Bldg., Rm. 107
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
65 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 732-982-7475
Fax: 732-932-6776
Email: schaffner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Landscape Architecture

Alomar, Richard
Specialist in Landscape Architecture
Dept. of Landscape Architecture
Blake Hall, Rm. 226
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
93 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8524
Phone: 848-932-5266
Email: richard.alomar@rutgers.edu
Goto, Seiko
Specialist in Landscape Architecture
Dept. of Landscape Architecture
Blake Hall, Rm. 222
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
93 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8524
Phone: 848-932-3923
Fax: 732-932-1940
Email: gotos@njaes.rutgers.edu
Horton, Tobiah
Specialist in Landscape Architecture
Dept. of Landscape Architecture
Blake Hall, Rm. 225
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
93 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8524
Phone: 848-932-9344
Email: tobiah.horton@rutgers.edu

Dept. of Nutritional Sciences

Byrd-Bredbenner, Carol
Specialist in Nutrition
Dept. of Nutritional Sciences
Davison Hall, Rm. 211
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
26 Nichol Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-2882
Phone: 732-932-2382
Email: bredbenner@njaes.rutgers.edu
Fitzgerald, Nurgul
Extension Specialist in Health Promotion and Behavior
Dept. of Nutritional Sciences
Davison Hall, Rm. 212B
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
26 Nichol Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-2882
Phone: 732-932-3835
Fax: 732-932-6522
Email: nfitzgerald@njaes.rutgers.edu
Hoffman, Daniel J.
Associate Professor, Community Nutrition
Dept. of Nutritional Sciences
Food Science Bldg., Rm. 107
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
65 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-5476
Fax: 732-932-6522
Email: dhoffman@njaes.rutgers.edu
Palmer, Debrah
Specialist in Community Nutrition
Dept. of Nutritional Sciences
Davison Hall, Rm. 228A
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
26 Nichol Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-2882
Phone: 732-932-9853
Fax: 732-932-6522
Email: dpalmer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology

Bonos, Stacy
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 284
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6367
Email: bonos@njaes.rutgers.edu
Clarke, Bruce B.
Specialist in Turfgrass Pathology
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 263
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6295
Fax: 732-932-9377
Email: clarke@njaes.rutgers.edu
Gould, Ann
Specialist in Ornamental Pathology
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 370
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6398
Fax: 732-932-9377
Email: gould@njaes.rutgers.edu
Heckman, Joseph R.
Specialist in Soil Fertility
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 167
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6333
Fax: 732-932-9441
Email: heckman@njaes.rutgers.edu
Helsel, Zane R.
Specialist in Agriculture Energy
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 186
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6323
Fax: 732-932-9441
Email: helsel@njaes.rutgers.edu
Janes, Harry W.
Research Professor, Vegetable Production
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 123
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6324
Fax: 732-932-4882
Email: janes@njaes.rutgers.edu
Murphy, James
Specialist in Turf Management
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 180
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6326
Fax: 732-932-9441
Email: murphy@njaes.rutgers.edu
Oudemans, Peter
Associate Professor, Blueberry and Cranberry Pathology
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
125A Lake Oswego Rd.
Chatsworth, NJ 08019-2006
Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 4420
Fax: 609-726-1593
Email: oudemans@njaes.rutgers.edu
Simon, James
Professor, New-Use Agriculture
Dept. of Plant Biology and Pathology
Foran Hall, Rm. 306
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Phone: 848-932-6239
Fax: 732-932-9441
Email: jesimon@njaes.rutgers.edu

Equine Science Center

Malinowski, Karyn
Specialist in Equine Science
Equine Science Center
ASB II
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
57 U.S. Highway 1
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8554
Phone: 848-932-4220
Email: malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu

Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Jensen, Olaf
Specialist in Fisheries Science & Aquatic Ecology
Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
IMCS Bldg., Rm. 303A
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
71 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8521
Phone: 848-932-3473
Fax: 732-932-8578
Email: ojensen@marine.rutgers.edu
Kohut, Joshua
Specialist in Physical Oceanography
Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
IMCS Bldg., Rm. 316
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
71 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8521
Phone: 848-932-3496
Fax: 732-932-8578
Email: kohut@marine.rutgers.edu

Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension

Oudemans, Peter
Associate Professor, Blueberry and Cranberry Pathology
Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension
125A Lake Oswego Rd.
Chatsworth, NJ 08019-2006
Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 4420
Fax: 609-726-1593
Email: oudemans@njaes.rutgers.edu
Rodriguez-Saona, Cesar
Specialist in Blueberry/Cranberry Entomology
Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension
125A Lake Oswego Rd.
Chatsworth, NJ 08019-2006
Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 4412
Fax: 609-726-1593
Email: crodriguez@njaes.rutgers.edu
Vorsa, Nicholi
Research Professor, Blueberries/Cranberries
Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension
125A Lake Oswego Rd.
Chatsworth, NJ 08019-2006
Phone: 609-726-1590, ext. 11
Fax: 609-726-1593
Email: vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Lalancette, Norman
Specialist in Tree Fruit Pathology
Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
121 Northville Rd.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302-5919
Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4124
Fax: 856-455-3133
Email: lalancette@njaes.rutgers.edu
Majek, Bradley A.
Specialist in Weed Science
Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
121 Northville Rd.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302-5919
Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4122
Fax: 856-455-3133
Email: majek@njaes.rutgers.edu
Nielsen, Anne
Specialist in Fruit Entomology
Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
121 Northville Rd.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302-5919
Phone: 856-455-3100, ext. 4110
Email: nielsen@njaes.rutgers.edu
Orton, Thomas
Specialist in Vegetables
Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
121 Northville Rd.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302-5919
Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4112
Fax: 856-455-3133
Email: orton@njaes.rutgers.edu
Ward, Daniel
Specialist in Pomology
Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
121 Northville Rd.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302-5919
Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4118
Fax: 856-455-3133
Email: dward@njaes.rutgers.edu
Wyenandt, Andrew
Specialist in Vegetable Pathology
Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
121 Northville Rd.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302-5919
Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4144
Fax: 856-455-3133
Email: wyenandt@njaes.rutgers.edu

University of Delaware

Vangessel, Mark
Specialist in Field and Forage Crop Weed Science
University of Delaware
Research & Education Center
Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone: 302-856-7303
Fax: 302-856-1845
Email: mjv@udel.edu

  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences