Agriculture & Natural Resources Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

[vacant]

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1152

Armstrong, Gillian

Lab/Technical Assistant Casual

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5221

Email: armstrong@njaes.rutgers.edu

Atanassov, Atanas

Program Associate I

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: atanassov@njaes.rutgers.edu

Bakacs, Michele

County Agent III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Union County

County Agent III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5274

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Bamka, William J.

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: bamka@njaes.rutgers.edu

Becker, Teresa

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: tbecker@co.ocean.nj.us

Berkowitz, Jasen

Prof./Research/ Manager Casual

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: berkowitz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Boesch, Diana

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1339

Email: boesch@njaes.rutgers.edu

Bromley, Barbara J.

Horticulturist

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: bbromley@mercercounty.org

Bruch, Robert

Prof./Research/ Manager Casual

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 609-298-3234

Email: chesterfieldtree@comcast.net

Bujalski, Joanne

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260 , ext 7280

Email: Joanne.Bujalski@co.monmouth.nj.us

Burton, Pamela

Home Horticultural Program Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 4

Email: pamelabu@co.cumberland.nj.us

Photo of Jenny Carleo.

Carleo, Jenny

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3607

Email: carleo@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://capemaycountynj.gov/569/Agriculture-Resource-Management

Expertise: Farm business planning, specialty crops, floriculture, women in agriculture, pesticide safety, beach plums, beginning farmers.

Carovillano, Darin

Lab/Technical Assistant Casual

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Email: darin.carovillano@rutgers.edu

Chiariello, Lisa

Admin./Specialist Casual

Cooperative Extension of Sussex County

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: lisa.chiariello@rutgers.edu

Commander, Tammy

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: commander@njaes.rutgers.edu

Costaris, Charlene

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: oceanag@njaes.rutgers.edu

DeFlumeri, Rachel

Program Associate II

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

Phone: 973-305-5748

Email: deflumeri@njaes.rutgers.edu

Emhardt-Servidio, Susan

Horticulturist

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: sservidio@co.ocean.nj.us

Evans, Pat

Master Gardener Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5278

Flagler, Joel S.

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Bergen County

Phone: 201-336-6781

Email: flagler@njaes.rutgers.edu

Flahive DiNardo, Madeline

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: flahive@njaes.rutgers.edu

Fuentes, Deborah

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: dfuentes@co.ocean.nj.us

Photo of Hemant Gohil.

Gohil, Hemant

County Agent III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6480

Email: gohil@njaes.rutgers.edu

Grimes, Dorothy

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260 , ext 7261

Email: Dorothy.Grimes@co.monmouth.nj.us

Gyurian, Joseph

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: gyurian@co.somerset.nj.us

Photo of Mike Haberland.

Haberland, Mike

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Camden County

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: haberland@njaes.rutgers.edu

Henninger, Mel

Prof./Research/ Manager Casual

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 609-443-4527

Email: henninger@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of William Hlubik.

Hlubik, William T.

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: hlubik@njaes.rutgers.edu

Hummer, Rebecca

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretarial Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Phone: 908-475-6504

Email: bhummer@co.warren.nj.us

Infante-Casella, Michelle

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: minfante@njaes.rutgers.edu

Jurgensen, Kelly

Marine Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1247

Email: kjurgensen@co.ocean.nj.us

Kline, Ph.D., Wesley

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: wkline@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Daniel Kluchinski.

Kluchinski, Daniel

Chair

Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Phone: 848-932-3590

Email: kluchinski@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Stephen Komar.

Komar, Stephen

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Sussex County

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: skomar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Kritz, Karen

Prof./Research/ Manager Casual

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 609-894-2870

Email: davidandkarenk@comcast.net

Larson, Diane

Home Horticulturist

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7262

Email: larson@njaes.rutgers.edu

Lee, David L.

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: dlee@njaes.rutgers.edu

Levenbach, Suzanne

SNAP-Ed and Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8302

Email: slevenbach@co.morris.nj.us

Levey, Jennifer

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: jlevey@co.hunterdon.nj.us

Los, Dave

Master Gardener Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8307

Email: dlos@co.morris.nj.us

Magron, Rebecca

Horticultural Consultant and Research Associate

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: magron@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mangiafico, Ph.D., Salvatore

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-451-2800, ext. 1

Email: mangiafico@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mansue, Carrie

Program Associate I

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: cmansue@njaes.rutgers.edu

Marandola, Michael

Unit Admin./Specialist Casual

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Photo of Jennifer Matthews.

Matthews, Jennifer

Prof./Research/Manager Casual

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3608

Email: jmatthews@njaes.rutgers.edu

McDonald, Brian

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: mcdonald@njaes.rutgers.edu

McNamara, Dennis

Lab/Technical Assistant Casual

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Email: mcnamara@njaes.rutgers.edu

Medany, Joan

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: jmedany@co.gloucester.nj.us

Photo of Meredith Melendez.

Melendez, Meredith

County Agent III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: melendez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mickel, Robert

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: mickel@njaes.rutgers.edu

Milburn, Matthew

Unit Admin./Specialist Casual

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5231

Email: milburn@njaes.rutgers.edu

Morgan, Shannon

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3607

Email: shannon.morgan@co.cape-may.nj.us

Neyhart, John

Prof./Research/Manager Casual

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7277

Email: neyhart@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Peter Nitzsche.

Nitzsche, Peter J.

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8304

Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu

Papa, Joe

Lab/Technical Assistant Casual

Cooperative Extension of Bergen County

Phone: 201-336-6788

Email: papa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Pavlis, Gary C.

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: pavlis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Nicholas Polanin.

Polanin, Nicholas

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: polanin@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Extension, arboriculture, urban forestry, shade tree management

Photo of Dean Polk.

Polk, Dean

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4102

Email: polk@njaes.rutgers.edu

Ponzetti, Sharon

Agriculture & Natural Resources Principal Clerk Typist

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: ponzetti_sharon@aclink.org

Quinn, Vivian

Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7273

Email: vquinn@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rammel, Penny

Milk Quality Technician

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: penny.rammel@salemcountynj.gov

Rector, Pat

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8303

Email: rector@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rettke, Steven

Program Associate I

Plant Diagnostic Lab and Nematode Detection Service

Phone: 732-932-9140

Email: rettke@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: IPM

Richiusa, Carole

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: carol.richiusa@co.middlesex.nj.us

Ross, Daniel

Lab./Technical Assistant Casual

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8314

Email: dan.ross@rutgers.edu

Rowe, Amy A.

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: rowe@njaes.rutgers.edu

Samulis, Raymond J.

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: samulis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jennifer Sawyer.

Sawyer, Jennifer

Home Horticulture Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 3615

Email: sawyer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Schmitt, Dave

Program Associate I

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 856-455-4000, ext. 4103

Email: schmitt@aesop.rutgers.edu

Schreiter, Elaine

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: eschreiter@co.gloucester.nj.us

Photo of William Sciarappa.

Sciarappa, William

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7278

Email: sciarappa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Spencer, Rodney

Agriculture & Natural Resources Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Email: rs1043@njaes.rutgers.edu

Steimle, Kelly

Prof./Research/Manager Casual

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: steimle@njaes.rutgers.edu

Szkotak, Rebecca

Program Associate II

Cooperative Extension of Camden County

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: szkotak@njaes.rutgers.edu

Thompson, Dana

Office Manager

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: dthompson@mercercounty.org

Photo of Richard VanVranken.

VanVranken, Richard W.

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent I (Eqv. to Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: vanvranken@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Lynn Waclawski.

Waclawski, Lynn

Home Horticulture Program Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Phone: 908-475-6507

Email: lwaclawski@co.warren.nj.us

Wagner, Anita

Agriculture & Natural Resources Senior Clerk Typist

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: wagner_anita@aclink.org

Wagner, Barbara

Agriculture & Natural Resources Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8306

Email: bwagner@co.morris.nj.us

Photo of Richard Weidman.

Weidman, Richard

Agricultural Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: weidman@njaes.rutgers.edu

White, Ashley

Agriculture & Natural Resources Administrative Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: awhite@co.somerset.nj.us

Yergeau, Steven

County Extension Dept. Head

County Agent III (Eqv. to Asst. Professor)

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-505-3671

Email: yergeau@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jan Zientek.

Zientek, Jan

County Extension Dept. Head

Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-228-3179

Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu

Zirin, Talia Kae

Administrative Assistant

Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Phone: 848-932-3590

Email: talia.zirin@rutgers.edu


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences