Agricultural & Resource Management Agents Personnel

View by:  Name | Office

State Office

Photo of Daniel Kluchinski.

Kluchinski, Daniel

Chair

Dept. of Agricultural and Resource Management Agents

Phone: 848-932-3590

Email: kluchinski@njaes.rutgers.edu

Barbour, Bruce M.

Agricultural Agent, Environmental Steward Program Statewide Coordinator

Dept. of Agricultural and Resource Management Agents

Phone: 848-932-4211

Email: barbour@njaes.rutgers.edu

Quinn, Carol

Administrative Assistant

Dept. of Agricultural and Resource Management Agents

Phone: 848-932-3590

Email: cquinn@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Mansue, Carrie

Agricultural Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: cmansue@njaes.rutgers.edu

Pavlis, Gary C.

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: pavlis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Ponzetti, Sharon

Agricultural Principal Clerk Typist

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: ponzetti_sharon@aclink.org

Photo of Richard VanVranken.

VanVranken, Richard W.

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: vanvranken@njaes.rutgers.edu

Wagner, Anita

Agricultural Senior Clerk Typist

Cooperative Extension of Atlantic County

Phone: 609-625-0056

Email: wagner_anita@aclink.org

Cooperative Extension of Bergen County

Flagler, Joel S.

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Bergen County

Phone: 201-336-6781

Email: flagler@njaes.rutgers.edu

Papa, Joe

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Bergen County

Phone: 201-336-6788

Email: papa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Bamka, William J.

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: bamka@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Mike Haberland.

Haberland, Mike

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: haberland@njaes.rutgers.edu

McDonald, Brian

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: mcdonald@njaes.rutgers.edu

Samulis, Raymond J.

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Burlington County

Phone: 609-265-5050

Email: samulis@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Camden County

Photo of Mike Haberland.

Haberland, Mike

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Camden County

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: haberland@njaes.rutgers.edu

Szkotak, Rebecca

Agricultural Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Camden County

Phone: 856-216-7130

Email: szkotak@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Photo of Jenny Carleo.

Carleo, Jenny

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 607

Email: carleo@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: http://capemaycountynj.gov/569/Agriculture-Resource-Management

Expertise: Farm business planning, specialty crops, floriculture, women in agriculture, pesticide safety, beach plums, beginning farmers.

Photo of Jennifer Matthews.

Matthews, Jennifer

Ultra-Niche Project Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 608

Email: jmatthews@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jennifer Sawyer.

Sawyer, Jennifer

Home Horticulture Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 660

Email: sawyer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Tyndall, Dana

Agriculture and Resource Management Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 607

Email: dana.tyndall@co.cape-may.nj.us

Zatavesky, Theresa

Administrative Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Cape May County

Phone: 609-465-5115, ext. 604

Email: tzatavesky@co.cape-may.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Burton, Pamela

Home Horticultural Program Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800

Email: pamelabu@co.cumberland.nj.us

Commander, Tammy

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800

Email: commander@njaes.rutgers.edu

Johnson, James R.

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800

Email: jjohnson@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Extension, production practices of herbaceous and woody ornamentals

Kline, Wesley

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-451-2800

Email: wkline@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mangiafico, Salvatore

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Cumberland County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: mangiafico@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: surveys.rutgers.edu/facsurv/html/Salvatore_S._Mangiafico.html

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Rowe, Amy A.

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: rowe@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of Jan Zientek.

Zientek, Jan

County Extension Department Head, Agricultural Senior Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-228-3179

Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Gohil, Hemant

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: gohil@njaes.rutgers.edu

Infante-Casella, Michelle

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: minfante@njaes.rutgers.edu

Medany, Joan

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: jmedany@co.gloucester.nj.us

Schreiter, Elaine

Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Gloucester County

Phone: 856-307-6450

Email: eschreiter@co.gloucester.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Atanassov, Atanas

IPM Program Associate, Tree Fruit

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: atanassov@njaes.rutgers.edu

Boesch, Diana

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1339

Email: boesch@njaes.rutgers.edu

Levey, Jennifer

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: jlevey@co.hunterdon.nj.us

Magron, Rebecca

Horticultural Consultant and Research Associate

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: magron@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mickel, Robert

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent and Regional Livestock Agent

Cooperative Extension of Hunterdon County

Phone: 908-788-1338

Email: mickel@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Bromley, Barbara J.

Horticulturist

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: bbromley@mercercounty.org

Photo of Meredith Melendez.

Melendez, Meredith

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: melendez@njaes.rutgers.edu

Thompson, Dana

Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Mercer County

Phone: 609-989-6830

Email: dthompson@mercercounty.org

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Bakacs, Michele

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5274

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Evans, Pat

Master Gardener Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5278

Photo of William Hlubik.

Hlubik, William T.

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: hlubik@njaes.rutgers.edu

Milburn, Matthew

Horticulturalist

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5231

Email: milburn@njaes.rutgers.edu

Richiusa, Carole

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: carol.richiusa@co.middlesex.nj.us

Photo of Richard Weidman.

Weidman, Richard

Agricultural Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Middlesex County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: weidman@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Bujalski, Joanne

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260 , ext 7280

Email: Joanne.Bujalski@co.monmouth.nj.us

Grimes, Dorothy

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260 , ext 7261

Email: Dorothy.Grimes@co.monmouth.nj.us

Larson, Diane

Home Horticulturist

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7262

Email: larson@njaes.rutgers.edu

Neyhart, John

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7277

Email: neyhart@njaes.rutgers.edu

Quinn, Vivian

Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7273

Email: vquinn@njaes.rutgers.edu

Photo of William Sciarappa.

Sciarappa, William

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Monmouth County

Phone: 732-431-7260, ext. 7278

Email: sciarappa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Levenbach, Suzanne

SNAP-Ed and Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8302

Email: slevenbach@co.morris.nj.us

Photo of Peter Nitzsche.

Nitzsche, Peter J.

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8304

Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rector, Pat

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8303

Email: rector@njaes.rutgers.edu

Wagner, Barbara

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Phone: 973-285-8306

Email: bwagner@co.morris.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Becker, Teresa

Agriculture Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: tbecker@co.ocean.nj.us

Costaris, Charlene

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: oceanag@njaes.rutgers.edu

Emhardt-Servidio, Susan

Horticulturist

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: sservidio@co.ocean.nj.us

Photo of Gef Flimlin.

Flimlin, Gef

County Extension Dept. Head, Marine Extension Agent (Commercial)

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1152

Email: flimlin@njaes.rutgers.edu

Fuentes, Deborah

Agricultural Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1246

Email: dfuentes@co.ocean.nj.us

Jurgensen, Kelly

Marine Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-349-1247

Email: kjurgensen@co.ocean.nj.us

Yergeau, Steven

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Ocean County

Phone: 732-505-3671

Email: yergeau@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

DeFlumeri, Rachel

Agricultural Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

Phone: 973-305-5748

Email: deflumeri@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rowe, Amy A.

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Passaic County

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: rowe@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Berkowitz, Jasen

Water Quality Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: berkowitz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Lee, David L.

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: dlee@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mangiafico, Salvatore

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: mangiafico@njaes.rutgers.edu

Website: surveys.rutgers.edu/facsurv/html/Salvatore_S._Mangiafico.html

Marandola, Michael

Risk Management Program Program Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Rammel, Penny

Milk Quality Technician

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: penny.rammel@salemcountynj.gov

Steimle, Kelly

Risk Management Program Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Salem County

Phone: 856-769-0090

Email: steimle@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Gyurian, Joseph

Horticultural Consultant

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: gyurian@co.somerset.nj.us

Photo of Nicholas Polanin.

Polanin, Nicholas

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: polanin@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Extension, arboriculture, urban forestry, shade tree management

Rector, Pat

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 973-285-8303

Email: rector@njaes.rutgers.edu

White, Ashley

Agriculture and Resource Management Administrative Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Somerset County

Phone: 908-526-6293

Email: awhite@co.somerset.nj.us

Cooperative Extension of Sussex County

Chiariello, Lisa

Master Gardener Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Sussex County

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: lisa.chiariello@rutgers.edu

Photo of Stephen Komar.

Komar, Stephen

County Extension Dept. Head, Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Sussex County

Phone: 973-948-3040

Email: skomar@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Bakacs, Michele

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Flahive DiNardo, Madeline

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: flahive@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Photo of Kenesha Reynolds-Allie.

Reynolds-Allie, Kenesha

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Phone: 908-475-6512

Email: kallie@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rice, Milly

Administrative Secretary

Cooperative Extension of Warren County

Phone: 908-475-6505

Email: marnavy@hotmail.com

Plant Diagnostic Lab and Nematode Detection Service

Rettke, Steven

IPM Program Associate , Greenhouse, Nursery, Landscape

Plant Diagnostic Lab and Nematode Detection Service

Phone: 732-932-9140

Email: rettke@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: IPM

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Photo of Dean Polk.

Polk, Dean

IPM Agent, Fruit

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 732-932-4000, ext. 4102

Email: polk@njaes.rutgers.edu

Schmitt, Dave

IPM Program Associate, Fruit

Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center

Phone: 856-455-4000, ext. 4103

Email: schmitt@aesop.rutgers.edu


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences