Cooperative Extension of Essex County Personnel

Photo of Jan Zientek.

Zientek, Jan

County Extension Department Head, Agricultural Senior Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-228-3179

Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu

Acosta Rubert, Amarilys

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: amarilys.acostarubert@rutgers.edu

Banks, Miriam

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: miriam.banks@rutgers.edu

Blodnik, Marissa

4-H Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1337

Email: blodnik@njaes.rutgers.edu

Carey, Chardei

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-972-8543

Email: careych@umdnj.edu

Catching, Kenya

EFNEP Administrative Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: catching@njaes.rutgers.edu

Edem, Timma

4-H Program Assistant/AmeriCorps VISTA

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: essex4h@njaes.rutgers.edu

Godinho, Sonia

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-972-8543

Email: godinhso@umdnj.edu

Hernandez, Jessica

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-972-8543

Email: hernanj5@umdnj.edu

Kim, Jacob

4-H Program Assistant/Urban Farm Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: kim.jacob@rutgers.edu

Linetti, Sylvana

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-5959

Email: slinetti@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rivera, Jose

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: joserive@rci.rutgers.edu

Rowe, Amy A.

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: rowe@njaes.rutgers.edu

Williams, Rashawn

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338, ext. 105

Email: rlw113@rci.rutgers.edu

Wise, Towana

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences