Cooperative Extension of Essex County Personnel

Photo of Jan Zientek.

Zientek, Jan

County Extension Department Head, Agricultural Senior Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-228-3179

Email: zientek@njaes.rutgers.edu

Acosta Rubert, Amarilys

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: aa773@rci.rutgers.edu

Banks, Miriam

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: mb1044@rci.rutgers.edu

Bhatia, Sheetal

NJ SNAP-Ed/EFNEP Programs Northeast Regional Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-5959

Email: sheetal.bhatia@rutgers.edu

Blodnik, Marissa

4-H Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1337

Email: blodnik@njaes.rutgers.edu

Carey, Chardei

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: chacarey@rci.rutgers.edu

Catching, Kenya

EFNEP Administrative Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: kencatch@njaes.rutgers.edu

Gaffney, Chrystine

4-H Program Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: cg709@njaes.rutgers.edu

Godinho, Sonia

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: soniag83@rci.rutgers.edu

Rivera, Jose

SNAP-Ed Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: joserive@njaes.rutgers.edu

Rowe, Amy A.

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-287-6360

Email: rowe@njaes.rutgers.edu

Spencer, Rodney

Agriculture and Natural Resources Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Email: rs1043@njaes.rutgers.edu

Wise, Towana

EFNEP Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Essex County

Phone: 973-353-1338

Email: twise@rci.rutgers.edu


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences