Cooperative Extension of Union County Personnel

Photo of Karen Ensle.

Ensle, EdD, RDN, FAND, CFCS, Karen M.

County Extension Dept. Head, Family & Community Health Sciences Educator

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854, ext. 1

Email: ensle@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Obesity prevention; small steps to health and wealth; community transformation and environmental change for healthier cities; garden-enhanced nutrition education; wellness policy changes; nutrition, food safety and health education/training for professionals, limited resource audiences, seniors and the general consumer. Use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Bakacs, Michele

Environmental and Resource Management Agent

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Braswell, Ebony

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: ebonybr@rci.rutgers.edu

Brun, Janet

SNAP-Ed Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: brun@njaes.rutgers.edu

Espinosa, Jose

SNAP-Ed Program Associate

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: jespinosa@aesop.rutgers.edu

Flahive DiNardo, Madeline

Agricultural Agent

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: flahive@njaes.rutgers.edu

Igarteburu, Laura

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: ligarteburu@ucnj.org

Laganga, Judi

Office Supervisor

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: jlaganga@ucnj.org

Malkiewicz, Kathleen

Senior Meals Program Project Coordinator

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-527-4877

Email: kmalkiewicz@ucnj.org

Nichnadowicz, James

Associate CEDH, County 4-H Agent

Cooperative Extension of Union County

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: nichnadowicz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Pyne, Maureen

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Cooperative Extension of Union County


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences