Cooperative Extension of Union County Personnel

Photo of Karen Ensle.

Ensle, EdD, RDN, FAND, CFCS, Karen M.

County Extension Dept. Head

Family & Community Health Sciences Educator II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 908-654-9854, ext. 1

Email: ensle@njaes.rutgers.edu

Expertise: Obesity prevention; small steps to health and wealth; community transformation and environmental change for healthier cities; garden-enhanced nutrition education; wellness policy changes; nutrition, food safety and health education/training for professionals, limited resource audiences, seniors and the general consumer. Use of technology and social media in disseminating wellness messages

Photo of Michele Bakacs.

Bakacs, Michele

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 732-398-5262

Email: bakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

Braswell, Ebony

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: ebonybr@rci.rutgers.edu

Brun, Janet

SNAP-Ed Program Associate

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: brun@njaes.rutgers.edu

Espinosa, Jose

SNAP-Ed Program Associate

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: jespinosa@aesop.rutgers.edu

Flahive DiNardo, Madeline

County Agent II (Eqv. to Assoc. Professor)

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: flahive@njaes.rutgers.edu

Igarteburu, Laura

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: ligarteburu@ucnj.org

Laganga, Judi

Office Supervisor

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: jlaganga@ucnj.org

Malkiewicz, Kathleen

Senior Meals Program Project Coordinator

Phone: 908-527-4877

Email: kmalkiewicz@ucnj.org

Nichnadowicz, James

Associate CEDH, County 4-H Agent

Phone: 908-654-9854

Email: nichnadowicz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Pyne, Maureen

SNAP-Ed Community Assistant

Phone: 908-654-9854, ext. 2287

Email: mpyne@rci.rutgers.edu


  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences