Administration Personnel Directory

Executive Director

Photo: Robert M. Goodman.
Robert M. Goodman
Executive Director, NJAES
848-932-3600
execdean@sebs.rutgers.edu
http://execdeanagriculture.rutgers.edu
https://njaes.rutgers.edu

Executive Dean Goodman provides leadership and oversight for the School of Environmental and Biological Sciences and the New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station. He works closely with university leaders to develop and implement strategic initiatives that reflect and advance the university's research, education, and outreach missions.

Cooperative Extension

Photo: Larry S. Katz.
Larry S. Katz
Senior Associate Director, NJAES
Director, Cooperative Extension
848-932-3591
lskatz@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://njaes.rutgers.edu/extension

Larry Katz leads all Cooperative Extension programs. Rutgers Cooperative Extension helps New Jersey's diverse population to adapt to a rapidly changing society and improve their lives and communities through an educational process that uses science-based knowledge.

No Photo Available.
Kathleen Howell
Associate Director of Administration and Personnel, Cooperative Extension
848-932-3581
howell@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://njaes.rutgers.edu/extension
Photo: Joseph Florentine.
Joseph Florentine
Director of Greenhouse Operations and Planning, NJAES Research Greenhouse
732-932-9034
florentine@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://njaes.rutgers.edu/research-greenhouse
Photo: Joseph C. Goffreda.
Joseph C. Goffreda
Director, Rutgers Fruit and Ornamental Research Extension Center
848-932-6372
goffreda@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: John A. Grande.
John A. Grande
Director, Clifford E. & Melda C. Snyder Research and Extension Farm - Rutgers Center for Sustainable Agriculture
908-730-9419, ext. 1
grande@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://snyderfarm.rutgers.edu
Photo: Kenneth Karamichael.
Kenneth Karamichael
Associate Director, RCE Strategic Initiatives and External Affairs, Cooperative Extension
Director, Office of Continuing Professional Education
848-932-7531
kenneth@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://www.cpe.rutgers.edu

Ken Karamichael develops and directs the T.E.E.M. Gateway (Transitional Education and Employment Management) youth development and drop-out prevention programs in conjunction with the Juvenile Justice Commission and the office of the Attorney General. He is responsible for all grant writing, program management and implementation needs within our expanded local, state, and national youth collaborations. He also serves as the Director of the Youth Success Center of Newark (YE2S Center) and as the program's liaison with the philanthropic community.

Photo: Daniel Kluchinski.
Daniel Kluchinski
Associate Director/Program Leader, Cooperative Extension
Chair, Dept. of Agriculture and Natural Resources
848-932-3590
kluchinski@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://njaes.rutgers.edu/anr

Dan Kluchinski serves as the statewide team leader for the county-based faculty and staff conducting research and educational programs in agriculture, horticulture, and environmental, marine, and natural resource management. These duties include management of departmental personnel, budget, and training. Dan is also a faculty member within the department, and his extension and research programs focus on agronomic crop production, soils, and sustainable agriculture.

Photo: Daniel Ward.
Daniel Ward
Director, Rutgers Agricultural Research and Extension Center
732-932-4000, ext. 4118
dward@njaes.rutgers.edu
No Photo Available.
Thomas O. Manning
Project Engineer, Ag Engineering Services
908-310-0244
manning@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Kathleen T. Morgan, Dr.M.H., DTR.
Kathleen T. Morgan, Dr.M.H., DTR
Associate Director/Program Leader, Cooperative Extension
Chair, Dept. of Family and Community Health Sciences
848-932-3661
morgan@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://njaes.rutgers.edu/fchs
Photo: Rachel Lyons.
Rachel Lyons
Associate Director/Program Leader, Cooperative Extension
Chair, Dept. of 4-H Youth Development
848-932-3715
lyons@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://nj4h.rutgers.edu
Photo: Nicholi Vorsa.
Nicholi Vorsa
Director, Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research and Extension
609-726-1590, ext. 4411
vorsa@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://pemaruccicenter.rutgers.edu

Research

Photo: Bradley Hillman.
Bradley Hillman
Senior Associate Director, NJAES
Director, Research
848-932-3777
bradley.hillman@rutgers.edu
http://njaes.rutgers.edu/research

Brad Hillman is responsible for research programs and resources associated with NJAES. His office ensures effective use of federal formula funding through Hatch, multistate, and McIntire-Stennis programs and of state resources directed to NJAES. He also oversees intellectual property associated with NJAES scientists, such as plant variety patents and royalties. Various NJAES centers and research farms are also coordinated through his office.

Photo: Margaret Brennan-Tonetta.
Margaret Brennan-Tonetta
Associate Director, NJAES
Director of Economic Growth and Development, NJAES
848-932-3776
mbrennan@njaes.rutgers.edu

Margaret Brennan-Tonetta is responsible for the development and implementation of new economic development initiatives at NJAES such as the Rutgers Food Innovation Center, as well as administrative oversight of existing programs such as the Rutgers EcoComplex, Center for Advanced Food Technology, the Multispecies Aquaculture Demonstration Facility and the NJAES Technology Transfer program. She also provides economic assessments and operational recommendations for NJAES programs.

No Photo Available.
Jerry Baron
Executive Director, IR-4 Project: Center for Minor Crop Pest Management
732-932-9575, ext. 4605
jbaron@sebs.rutgers.edu
http://ir4.rutgers.edu
https://njaes.rutgers.edu

Jerry Baron oversees the research of 125 full time scientists at 31 field research farms and seven analytical laboratories nationwide with an operational budget of approximately $30 million US dollars. The goal of the IR-4 Project is to support the registration of safe and effective biological and chemical pesticides for fruits, vegetables, herbs, and other specialty crops.

Photo: Bruce B. Clarke.
Bruce B. Clarke
Director, Center for Turfgrass Science
848-932-6295
clarke@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://turf.rutgers.edu
Photo: Dina Fonseca.
Dina Fonseca
Director, Center for Vector Biology
732-932-3146
dinafons@rci.rutgers.edu
http://vectorbio.rutgers.edu
Photo: Karyn Malinowski.
Karyn Malinowski
Director, Equine Science Center
848-932-4220
malinowski@njaes.rutgers.edu
http://esc.rutgers.edu
Photo: William Meyer.
William Meyer
Director, Rutgers Plant Science Research and Extension Farm
848-932-6222
wmeyer@njaes.rutgers.edu
Photo: Xenia K. Morin.
Xenia K. Morin
Senior Associate Dean
848-932-3502
xenia.morin@rutgers.edu
http://execdeanagriculture.rutgers.edu

Xenia Morin undertakes special projects related to curriculum innovation and resource mobilization to enhance our academic programs as well as enhancing faculty and staff training and development.

Photo: Christopher C. Obropta.
Christopher C. Obropta
Director, New Jersey Water Resources Research Institute
848-932-5711
obropta@envsci.Rutgers.edu
http://njwrri.rutgers.edu

  1. Rutgers
  2. Executive Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. School of Environmental and Biological Sciences